
Nanny in Henlow

Babysitter in Henlow

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, my name is Stephanie
I am a qualified primary school teacher with experience of teaching children age 4 - 9. I also have a degree in human communication which was based around speech and language techniques. I have a passion for children's and young people's mental health and I have recently studied for, and gained a level two qualification in this field. I also have a children's first aid certificate.
I am 26 years old, married and have a very stable home life. My friends and family would describe me as having a warm heart, being mature, fun to be around, bubbly, happy and also being able to be in touch with my inner child.
I have always enjoyed looking after children. I also enjoy spending time with family, my other half and friends, reading, completing escape rooms, driving and travelling.

My Experience

I have had around 13 years of babysitting experience and looked after various different age groups. This has been anything from a few hours in the evenings, to days out and overnight stays with children. I have had the pleasure of having young family members for a few years whom I have had a hands on experience with from birth, giving me the confidence to work with very young children.
I have worked in schools and nurseries enabling me to work with a variety of children.
I also studied health and social care in high school.

My Qualifications

GCSE's in Maths, English, Science, Health and Social Care, ICT,

A-levels in Chemistry, Human Biology and Psychology

First aid certificate and manual handling.

Foundation degree in Speech Language and Communication Science

BSc (hons) in Human Communication

PGCE in Primary Teaching

My Availability

7 days a week - 24/7.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I am looking to become a full time nanny so this is something we would need to discuss. The local rate seems to be between £12-13 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.