
Babysitter in Huddersfield

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have availability for babysitting and ad hoc childcare on evenings and weekends.
I have a great amount of experience in working with children of all ages as i come from a large family. I am the eldest of 5 siblings, and there is a large gap meaning that the younger three are all aged between 4 and 10 and I have helped out my mother with their care since their birth. I have experience in looking after:
Infants
Toddlers
Children aged 5 - 11

I am a graduate from the University of Leeds, where I studied Arabic language and Politics. I have completed a year abroad in Morocco studying the Arabic language. I previously attended Dartford Grammar School, where I completed the International Baccalaureate in the summer of 2013. In my spare time i enjoy socialising with my friends, playing piano, reading, and baking. I enjoy being outdoors and encouraging children to play games outside.

I am a happy person and I enjoy looking after children. I am kind and caring towards the children I look after, trying to make sure that they are happy and have fun whilst in my care. I am honest and although I am capable of making sensible decisions, I would always contact the parent or guardian of the child in my care should I have any concerns; the welfare of your child would always be of the highest importance.

My Experience

Most recently I also worked with a family with two young children, now aged 3 and 5. Over my years of working as a nanny for this family I have seen the children grow from babies into pre-schoolers. I started work at 8am and finish at 6pm. I would give the children breakfast before getting them ready for the day's activities which might have included:
Playing in the garden
Going to the park
Going on nature walks
Attending nursery/school
Whilst the children were sleeping I would do small chores such as the children's washing, tidying the play areas, and tidying the kitchen from meal times.
Over the years I have gained experience in feeding and weaning, potty training, speech development and baby sign language, as well as general child development.

During extended periods of childcare (such as weekends) I am happy to entertain babies and children, both indoors and outside, and as I have a licence, driving children activities such as swimming is not a problem. I myself am I confident swimmer and I have regularly taken young children swimming, including infants.

As previously mentioned, I also have younger siblings of my own three of whom are aged 10 and under with the youngest being only 4 years old. I have helped my parents with the care of these children since their birth and I am experienced in the feeding of babies (both bottle fed and those being weened) and young children.

I have previously tutored a boy of 15 for his Maths and Science GCSE's, helping him to gain a greater understanding of how to approach exam questions as well as teaching and revising areas of the syllabus with him. I worked previously this year in a school 3 evenings a week teaching children English as a foreign language. I teach a range of classes with students aged between 9 and 18 (from primary school age to sixth form).

My Qualifications

I have achieved higher distinctions in level 3 CPD qualifications in child safeguarding and child protection, as well as having completed qualifications levels 3 to 5 as a teaching assistant for both primary and secondary aged children, as well as 7 years experience nannying. I have attained a teaching certificate for teaching English as a foreign language to children

I have completed an undergraduate degree at the University of Leeds in Arabic and Politics achieving a 2:1 with honours

My Availability

I will be available on weekdays in the evenings. I am also available all day at weekends (available 8am to 7pm) and from 7pm onwards for babysitting and would be available to babysit until late hours if required and can start work from 8am on weekends.

As I have my own car travel is not an issue.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My nannying rate is £12 per hour. This is based on me caring for up to 2 children, if I am required to take charge of more than 2 children I would wish to discuss this rate.

Please be aware that the use of my car (not including travelling to and from work) would incur an additional charge to cover petrol which I would be happy to discuss with you.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BethBart. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I'd hire her permanently if I could, she is wonderful with kids, very clever girl and very proactive, I completely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Erika Erika about Avatar for BethBart BethBart on 27/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.