5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Fleet

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I am a 29yr old single female. I am current studying for my social work qualification however I am looking for extra part time work as a babysitter. Prior to going back to Uni I have worked with young people and their families for the local government since graduating from my undergraduate degree in 2012. I also help out at my local youth groups run by my church and I am available weekends and evenings. I understand that as a parent, leaving your children with a stranger is the hardest thing so I think its vital that you are able to trust me and like me! And also that your children like me too!! :) So feel free to ask me any questions.

My Experience

I have previously worked as a nanny in the Maldives for a two year old little boy. I've also worked at summer camps with children, some with special needs. In addition I have six nephews and two nieces ranging from 20-4 so have plenty of experience around a range of children. Since graduating from university I have worked in the local authority working with children. Additionally I also babysit for families within my church whenever support is needed. I also babysit regularly for a family in Fleet who I met via chilcare.co.uk and I can put you in touch with them for a reference if required.

My Qualifications

DBS checked.
BSc Degree in Psychology.
Studying for my PGDip Social Work.
First Aid Course (Last completed March 2017).
MIDAS trained.

My Availability

I am available evenings from 6.00 onwards and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gabby89. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gabby looked after our son for a whole weekend and she really made an effort to take him out and ensure that he had fun. She was great at keeping us up to date on what they were up to. She was great at managing hiccups and I felt that I could relax knowing that my son was in good hands.

Would throughly recommend Gabby.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Dee about Gabby89 on 05/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.