Avatar for Avril2
Avril2

Nanny in Hamilton

Babysitter in Hamilton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 24 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm a very experienced Childminder/Nanny who has cared for children from New Born Babies up until they go to Secondary School.

As I worked in The Education department for many years and have vast experience of looking after children from all walks of life.

I have a Disclosure Scotland, References and working knowledge of First Aid.

I'm very caring, honest, trustworthy, patient and love all children.

Every child is special and have their own identity and needs. Being a Nanny I can look after children on and one-to-one basis and encourage them and give them the confidence they will need to go through life.

As I drive distance isn't a problem.

I have also worked with children with Learning Disabilities.

I'm willing to work during the day, evenings or week-ends.

I'm available at short notice should an emergency occur.

Available to start A.S.A.P.

My Experience

As I worked for The Education Department for over 20 years, and have vast experience of caring for children from all walks of life and backgrounds.

I'm happy to take of care of one child or a few children at a time of various ages.

I have cared for children from New Born Babies and take them for their Doctors Appointments and their jags. I also look after children when they are ill.

I'm available to babysitting children of all ages at short notice.

I enjoy caring for children of different ages at the one time, and introducing them to various games to keep them alert and happy.

I have also worked with children who have learning difficulties

My Qualifications

My qualification are HNC in Business Law, Psychology and Personnel. Advanced First Class word processor. I have a First Aid Certificate. Risk Assessment Certificate.

I attend on-going classes for children with slight difficulties. I have also worked with children with Learning Difficulties and Aspergers

As I've worked with Education Department for many years I have hands on experience in all children progress from Primary 1 to Secondary School, and know the difficulties facing children.

I have also attended many classes on Child Psychology.

My Availability

I'm willing to work during the day, evening and week-end. Also available at short notice.

I have look after children while your their parents are at a Wedding, Parties or any function.

I take all the children into another room and have fun, playing, drawing or having games, while Parents enjoy themselves. I've also stayed over to help out first thing in the morning.

I'm very much a hands on Nanny, I enjoy playing with the paint, making shapes of their hands and feet.

On some occasions I have stayed overnight until Mum or Dad return from family emergency.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2015

My Fees

My usual charge is £8.00 - £10.00 per hour. If I working after Midnight as higher rate would be expected.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.