Avatar for Rachel

Rachel

Nanny in Dunmow (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Jun 2024 Last Login 24 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a very outgoing, friendly, experienced, professional nanny searching for a nanny position. I'm quick to build rapport with children and pride myself on my adaptability and holistic approach.

My Experience

Since finishing my level 3 qualification in childcare at Braintree College in 2008, I worked at a breakfast and after school club in Great Dunmow where in time i became a manager. I have worked in a nursery as room leader for 2 - 3 year olds, but have worked with children from birth to 4 years. I have been working as a nanny since May 2015, and throughout this time have babysat for many families with children ranging from 8 months to 10 years both individually and in small groups of up to 5 children.

My Qualifications

Paediatric Infant and Child First Aid Level 3 (2022)

Anglia Ruskin University: BA Hons in Early Years Professional Practice (2014)

CACHE Level 3 NVQ in Playwork- Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education (March 2012)

Braintree College: BTEC National Diploma in Early Years (2008)

Take a walk on the wild side - Essex County Council Early Years and Childcare (March 2015)

Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace - Chartered Institute of Environmental Health (January 2013)

The Role of Designated Person/Lead Person for Safeguarding Children - Essex Safeguarding Children Board (November 2012)

Role of the Equality Named Coordinator (ENCO) - Essex County Council (July 2012)

My Availability

Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 09/06/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are based on my experience gained over the past 9 years and on the qualifications that I have obtained.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.