Private Tutor in Corsham

Babysitter in Corsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor

About Me

I'm a naturally friendly, enthusiastic person with an advanced grasp of English Literature and Language.

I have experience in studying a joint degree in English Literature and Education, where I`ve learnt the developmental learning stages of children.

I have two gorgeous nephews, both two and four, William and Matthew; they keep me active over weekends and I can fine-tune my reading skills during the day and at bedtime.

My Experience

I have had experience with teaching children in a school setting, since 1997, I have an excellent knowledge of how to help children gain a passion for reading books.

I have been a support worker/ Mentor for an autistic child both at their home and their school. I have had experience of teaching TEFL to students at the local church. I have been an English University Student.

I have worked as a youth worker for my local Youth Centre for teenagers. I have also undertaken Counselling Skills courses, which enables a better understanding of my students` needs.

I have volunteered as a Summer Reading Assistant yearly at Melksham Library, Wiltshire.

I have recently completed my Play work Diploma Level 3 and this has given me great theoretical knowledge on how 'Play' can be incorporated into children's activities.
I ?m constantly practising what l'll be teaching and learning ways to generate discussion and interest.

I like to practice active teaching, where I make sure the child is active in the process of learning, rather than being told what to do or being forced to sit still and listen without participating. I will encourage students t? generate their own ideas, challenge themselves and take responsibility for their own learning.

I am happy to work with young children mainly, to focus and specific aspects of learning subjects; Reading skills, Homework, Proof reading essays, TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language), teaching basic phrases of English, grammar and pronunciation.



Working in a nursery at present.
Look after my two nephews, William , 4 years
Matthew 2 years
Youth Clubs,
Teaching Assistant
Melksham library, summer reading challenge

My Qualifications

2:1 Degree English with Education
NVQ Health and Social Care
Teaching Assistant level 3
Counselling level 2 and 3
TEFL Advanced 120 hours.
level 3 playwork diploma

My Availability

Monday all eve
Tuesday all eve
Wed eve
Thurs eve
Friday eve
Sat all day all eve
Sun al day all eve

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 04/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £18.00 per hour

For baby sitting £6 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: TEFL (added 13/07/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: 2.1 degree (added 13/07/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: playwork diploma l3 (added 13/07/2017)
  • Full CV (added 13/07/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 13/07/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.