Maddi321

Nanny in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a very lively and enthusiastic young nanny looking for a new challenge. I am totally child-focussed, and work hard to develop strong relationships with the children that I work with. At present, I work within a school in out of hours care but have previously nannied full time for families. I had a few years break for childcare as fancied a change of job for a few years.

I have a full clean driving licence and my own car. I do not smoke, and in the 18 months that I had been at my nursery, I have never once been late (despite having to drive round the M25). If you are interested in my profile, I can guarantee that I would put your child's needs first at all times and that I would work very hard to make sure that they were comfortable with me and felt safe and happy.
Please ring 7:00-21:00 7 days a week

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery for 18 months, starting as an apprentice working towards my Level 3 City and Guilds qualification in Childcare. In this post I have worked in all the rooms,caring for children from the age of 3 months upwards. I have undertaken many different roles as the requirements in a nursery change all the time to deal with the different children and the large age range.

Once I finished my appenticeship, I decided to reduce my hours at the nursery to take on an additional role as a part-time nanny to a baby who was 18 months old at the time. I have sole charge of this little girl in her home on Thursdays and Fridays, preparing her meals, taking hr to ballet lessons and out to other activities. I also do activities with her at home such as cooking, painting, drawing and messy play (which I always clear up before mum gets home!)

After a while of reduced hours I took on nannying for this child full-time and have been working there for over a year now. I now have a very strong bond with the child and put her needs first and we always enjoy what we do.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
General First Aid
Basic Food Hygiene
Manual Handling
Safeguarding
Certificate in Financial Planning
16 GCSE's at grade A-C (including Maths, English and Science)
Functional ICT Skills

My Availability

Weekday evenings after 6:30 - as my latest finish is 6 and need time to travel, it could be earlier on odd occasions.
Weekends.
School holidays.
Looking for a new full time position as I'm reaching the end of my contract.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no no no yes
Morning no yes no no no no yes
Afternoon no yes no no no no yes
After School no yes no no no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes no no no no yes
Last Updated: 27/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£8-12ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.