image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Welwyn Garden City

Babysitter in Welwyn Garden City

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 28 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, 
my name is Andrea Bartikova, I am 36 years old experienced,fully insured, Ofsted Registered childminder with 10 years experiences as a nanny and childminder with children from new born to 8 years old.

I live in Welwyn Garden City, close to Knightsfield rd.

I provide a fun and happy environment for the children to play and learn in a nice clean house with dedicated play room , with a lots of toys and secure garden. I make sure everyone is treated with the same respect, attention and encouraged to participate in activities that assist with their learning and development milestones.
I keep a daily diary so parents are able to see all the fun things we have done during the day and make a note of any exciting achievements or milestones their children have achieved.

I take children outing on regular basic to various places. Local playgroups, playgrounds, soft play areas, library, parks, Willows farm, museum as well as playing at home and organizing play dates .

I cook fresh and healthy food every day. My menu is crated by my partner who is an experienced and highly qualified head chef.

I am non smoker, driver with own car and my house is pet free.

I have excellent and up to date references available up on request.

My Experience

I have 10 years experiences as a full time nanny and childminder. I have an experience with children age new born to 8 years old, twins and with children with learning difficulties. I am experienced with weaning, bottle feed, potty training, changing nappies, putting children in to the routine, cooking and managing indoor and outdoor activities . I used to run a music class and organised lots of sports day , treasure hunt in the wood and much more fun for children.

My Qualifications

Corses and education :
ESOL Park View Academy – spoken and written english 2005- 2006
NVQ3 Children's care, learning and development 2011 – certificate
IEOL certificate
Pediatric first aid renewed in 2015
DBS ( CRB ) checked renewed in 2015
Food and hygiene course
Safeguarding children course
Health and safety course
Data protection course
Equality and Inclusion in Early years settings course
Child neglect course
Promoting Positive Behaviour

My Availability

Part time and full time positions available.

I do pick up and drop off to Harwood hill school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/12/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

For more information please call

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/01/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 07/01/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 07/01/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Andrea a. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Andrea provides a warm, calm and nurturing environment. There are a variety of daily activities that are well thought out to appeal to my daughters' individual interests and clearly encourage a love of learning, exploring and creativity.

Both my children have food allergies and Andrea has been really supportive and understanding of their needs, which has brought us a lot of peace of mind! The food, snacks and treats provided are very well balanced and the girls are experiencing new foods and dishes.

Both girls have settled quickly and are very happy which makes us happy!

We have built a very good relationship and are really satisfied with her childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for cripps82 cripps82 about Avatar for Andrea a Andrea a on 16/01/2018

If you're looking for childminder just stop right here. Andrea is really brilliant, she has lots of experience, she is friendly, patient and very caring. All the kids she looks after really like her and My little girl love her to bits. She's always happy to see her. Andrea always try to help and has helped into my daughter's routine and day planning. You will not only get a great childcare but an amazing friend
Thanks Andrea x
Adriana N.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Adriana Adriana about Avatar for Andrea a Andrea a on 18/01/2017

Andrea looked after my 5 year old son (at the time) for over a year while I was working full-time. She were working both, in our and hers house which is clean, welcoming and safe for children. Andrea is great at organising various activities for kids - trips, art and craft, baking etc. Andrea is a very friendly and energetic person, every morning she welcomed my son with a big smile. My son loved his time with Andrea and her daughter, over the time they became good friends. I would highly recommend Andrea as a reliable, flexible and very capable childcare provider.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Snezana1 Snezana1 about Avatar for Andrea a Andrea a on 15/01/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.