oggy63

Doula in Oswestry

Babysitter in Oswestry

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Birth Doula
Postnatal Doula

About Me

Hi I am 23 years old. I live in Oswestry moved here nearly 2 years ago from Cardiff into my house with my partner. I currently work as a teaching assistant and LSA in a primary school in Nesscliffe full time.

I have lots of experience with looking after young children of all ages between 0-14. I have lots of newborn experience due to looking after my aunties two little ones for the first few months, having them through the nights, babysitting so they could go out etc, feeding, changing, bathing etc, helping the mothers out whenever they needed me this took place most nights.

I then started looking after the one here and there as he got older and the other one I looked after for just under 2 years and only recently stopped due to moving away.

I also have experience with other ages due to again helping out other family members whenever I was needed and helping out with siblings, I also now have a step daughter who we have once a week.

I have done training and all the courses to be a childminder so have experience from that too. I also have a DBS Certificate.

I've done several child related courses such as peadiatric first aid, child management, child's play, health and social care, teaching assistant, child development, manual handling, health and safety, food hygiene, medication awareness, safeguarding etc.

My Experience

For the past two years I have been child related courses in the local library, I have also taken part in paediatric first aid and work based first aid courses. I also have experience from babysitting family members children from the age of 0-12; which I thoroughly enjoy and take pride in. I have also babysat for a women with two young children aged 2 and 4 who also enjoyed the times I had them but unfortunately I was let go as the father was fired from his job but I took them out to the park etc.

My Qualifications

I have qualifications in:
.Child Development
.Food Technology
.First aid - paediatric
.First aid - work based
.Food health and safety
.Childs play
.Managing child's behaviour
.Food hygiene
.Manual handling
. Safeguarding
.Medication administration and awareness
. Health and Social Care
. Teaching Assistant Course
And a few others

My Availability

I am interested in being a night nanny which I would take care of the preferably newborn while the parents get some well earned rest. I have done this for two families already where the parents have gone to bed and I have stayed downstairs with the baby fed them, changed them, put them to sleep in their pram and travel cot as not to disturb the parents and it was successfully. I am free most days of the week. I am also available to do weekends, evenings and overnight babysitting aswell if needed I can do it at my home which is preferred but that can be discussed. I can also take children on days out or out to different places aswell if it's allowed I currently have not got my driving licsence yet though so it would be walking or busing it around places which I do not mind as its how I normally get around anyway.

I would also love any other childcare related jobs such as babysitting, nanny, night nanny, doula, newborn help, mother's help, etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Doulas from £15.00 per hour

Babysitting - Between 7am - overnight
Charging £8 plus £1 per extra child an hr but will negotiate if needed

Nanny - Between 7am - overnight
Charging £10 an hr

Doula - Anytime that I can do
Charging £15 an hr

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 16/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Doula.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.