Leigh94

Nanny in Benfleet

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a very hard worker and passionate about my chosen career. Honesty, communication and care is something I strongly believe in. I find myself to be a very approachable person to people of all ages. So far in my life I feel I have gained a lot of experience in both life and work. I am always happy to take on challenges and try new avenues.

My Experience

I have been lucky enough to experience and learn in a variety of settings. These have been through different schools and nurseries whilst undertaking my level 3 qualification. My first part time job I had was working in a children's play centre, hosting children's birthday parties or making sure they had the most amount of fun playing for the day.
I then ventured on to work with a well known trusted company abroad for 7 months. I was on the beautiful land of Mallorca as a Childcare Representative. I had the privilege of spending most of my time working within the crèche. These ages were from 3 moths to 3 years. Providing stimulating themed activities for a short amount of time at different times in the day. From time to time I did get to experience the kids club which were from the ages of 4 to 11. Again doing stimulating themed activities for the appropriate age groups. I did also get to put my dancing shoes on to proved mini discos and dance shows for evening entertainment. From working with this company not only did I gain work experience I gained life experience too.
On returning back home I achieved getting a job working in a nursery/ before and after school club. My main role was a play worker, working in the before and after school club. I did occasionally work in the nursery too. This involved me in taking them to and from school or looking after them all day in the holidays. Supplying fulfilling breakfast, lunch and teas. Creating activities that are not fun but educational. But most importantly being the best role model and support I could be for them.
I am currently a room leader in a nursery in the 2-5 years in a nursery. After the many years of working in a nursery I am craving a more personal role in childcare. Becoming a nanny is the way forward for me.

My Qualifications

I hold an Extended National Diploma Level 3 in children's care.

My Availability

I am available from Monday to Friday, AM - PM (all day)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

This can be negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.