
Nanny in Saltburn-by-the-sea

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 21 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello family,

I am a trainee mechanical engineer working at North Yorkshire Moors Railway. In my spare time I am studying two additional A levels in physics and maths with the hope to complete a degree in engineering. I have an undergraduate degree in Community Music which I completed with a 2:1 classification.

I have been in childcare for 9 years and I completed a first aid baby and child course in November 2014 which I would like to attend again as it was very helpful.

I returned from working as an Au Pair in Italy in September 2018 having worked full time for the family for 8 months. The little boy I cared for was 2 when I started, and I have a very close bond with both him and the family. I have been back to visit them December 2018, and I hope to go back again this year for a visit. I was involved in all aspects of childcare including meal preparation and potty training. I also went on holiday with the family and helped get the little boy used to swimming.

I am a happy, bubbly and energetic nanny who loves running around after children. I am a musician that plays the saxophone, piano and voice therefore I am very creative and can always think of things to do with little ones to keep them entertained and aid with their development. I am also grade 8 qualified in jazz saxophone and therefore able to teach jazz saxophone or basic classical sax and classical piano. I also love to dance and have much fun in the past doing some mini ballet shows with young children. I also have a cat and a have been raised with dogs so I am very happy around any family pets you may have.

I hold a full, clean UK drivers licence and I am a very competent driver. I have my own car seats etc for the car. I think it is important to go out with children of any age be it to baby and toddler groups or to music workshops, the park or even just for a nice walk but I like to try and get out at least once a day which is something nice for everyone to look forward to. I also have membership to the national trust and which entitles the children to free admission. I'm not afraid to get messy either so paint, PVA glue and pasta are always good fun but don't worry everywhere will be sparkly clean when you get home.

I am happy to do any housework and cooking (although my cooking skills are questionable, I can make the basics and I am learning to make more complex meals). I can also cater for intolerances such as lactose, gluten, wheat, nut and ceoliac as I have been through some myself and family members so you can be confident that your child would be properly catered for.

The benefit of having a nanny is that your child will be in their own environment meaning their routine will be disrupted as little as possible and they get my full attention meaning they often learn counting, colours, numbers and manners quite quickly. It also means we can go for little adventures helping them socialise with other children and experience new things.

If you have any questions at all do not hesitate to contact me and references are available x

My Experience

I have babysat for 6 years for children from 1 year to 13 years old. In the summer of 2013 I worked in Italy as an au pair looking after a gorgeous three year old little girl. While I was there my duties included feeding, bathing and dressing her as well as aiding with potty training and weaning her off her dummies and bottles. I took her to nursery and picked her up afterwards. I also cooked and did basic housework. I regularly took the little girl out on day trips to a nearby lake (as I am a very strong swimmer) or to a soft play centre and park. I taught her English and in turn learnt a little Italian. I also went with the family on holidays and looked after the little girl while we were away.

I worked as a nanny for a 2.5 year old little girl for 8 months. My duties included picking her up from nursery and taking her home. Making sure she has plenty to eat and drink and take her out for little trips as well as aiding with potty training and general development. I left as the family had another baby therefore family was around to help.

I then worked as a nanny looking after a 15 month old little girl and her 5 year old brother since January 2015. I worked full time with this family, generally working from 8:30-17:00. Some of my duties included taking the little boy to and from school, nappy changing, feeding, making formula, dressing, washing, playing, going out on little day trips for example to the centre for life or to the Laing art gallery (where they have a children's play area), castles, fairs and the park. I am leaving this family as they are relocating down south for career developments which is a great shame for me but a fabulous opportunity for their family.

Last year I returned from 8 months working in Italy with a 2 year old little boy. While I was there I also completed an A2 level Italian course.

My Qualifications

I have four As, six Bs and two Cs at GCSE level. I also have A levels in English literature and music and I have an AS level in French. I have graduated with a degree in Community Music at undergraduate level at the sage in Gateshead (through the University of Sunderland). During my degree I taught music, culture, geography and religions from around the world to early years children through music. I also wrote my dissertation on the impact on the communication development on children with autism. I am also a qualified driver, fireman and guard which I use in my full time job as a steam engine operator.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

Additional fees would include mileage while I had the child/ren, as well as money for admission to places like the soft play.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.