Avatar for Debs
Debs

Nanny in Potters Bar

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 06 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello!
My name is Debbie, I'm 42 years old, a mother to 3 beautiful children with 2 amazing granddaughters who light up my world.

My Experience

My children are now older - My daughter is married and has a family of her own my eldest son is studying Electrics at college and my youngest son is happy and settled in secondary school.

I've had 20 years experience bringing up my own children. I used to be a volunteer and run playgroups in Central London (through Sure Start) when my children were younger.

I'm always helping out friends with their little ones when they need an extra pair of hands or "kidnapping" my granddaughter for quality time and even manage to get cuddles when shes distracted with an episode of "Peppa Pig"
I've dealt with ADHD, ODD and Reynard's disease to name but a few. Every child is different and with different qualities.

My Qualifications

First aid qualified
DBS checked
Ofsted registered

I have been with my current family for nearly 18months but this position will come to an end on 21st September 2015 at which point I will be available & able to take on a new family.


I enjoyed the days when my children were little and juggling the school runs with various clubs while running the family home and planning the next set of activities.

Whether its a new born baby with colic, a child that needs to run off lots of energy in the park or a teenager going through the "Kevin" stage... I've dealt with it all and more!

If you would like any other information about me, please message/call.

My Availability

I am currently working for a lovely family in barnet but will be looking to join another family for sept 2015 when my current position finishes. Ideally I am looking for full time days but not necessarily a full working week although I would consider for the right family.
UPDATE
AVAILABLE - Wednesday/ Thursday/ Friday.

Update - Sept 2016
I have no free space at the moment. Thank you to everyone that has messaged.

Update - Jan 2020

I will be looking for a new family towards the end of March for a full time position.

August 2021
I have just spent a superb year with a 1 year old little boy. He is now going with his parents to India after a long wait to go and spend time with their family members.
I have full availability and looking forward to starting with a new family for September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

Times & days are all negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.