
Nanny in Welwyn Garden City

Babysitter in Welwyn Garden City

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 14 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Lauren and I currently live in Welwyn Garden City.
I am a confident, outgoing and friendly person who enjoys being sociable.
I am very mature and sensible but do enjoy life and having fun.
Naturally I am a caring person and have a lot of time for people but this have been enforced even more with my current and previous jobs based in pharmacy working with the public on a daily basis plus various roles with children.
I have always enjoyed working with and looking after children, in all different areas including nannying, schools, sports and babysitting.

My Experience

I am currently looking for new roles and available every day.

My most recent role was as a nanny for two children, whom I have had sole responsibility of whilst I am looking after them.
During school terms I would look after the children throughout the day or after school, collect them from clubs, help them with homework, chat with them about their day and what they have learnt, make their dinner (they help where they can) and best of all have fun :-)
During school holidays we keep ourselves entertained, we have plans and ideas of fun things to do. Whether it may be play dates with friends, baking, sports, learning new things or watching a film. I like to encourage the children to make the most of their time and have fun in life :-)

I have always enjoyed working with and looking after children, in all different areas.
Throughout my school years I worked with all ages of children, from year 1 primary to year 11, this was on a voluntary basis and also a way of learning and coaching sports. I have coached and taught many children different sports and activities and learnt how to communicate well with them. I enjoy helping children learn new things.

I went on to work for St. Albans council as a Sports & Play coach during school holidays. The Sports role involved a similar role where we would teach children new sports and activities to children where as the Play role was to play games, activities and arts & crafts.
With this job we were there to help and teach the children but also to encourage them to socialise and be confident in what they were doing.
In my own family I have a range of children from 1 - 18, with me being the oldest. I always enjoy being with them and encouraging them to play games and be outdoors.

My own siblings have special needs and behavioral problems, therefore I have a lot of experience, and patience, in understanding all children and their individual ways and also how to deal with situations.
I have also worked for a period of time with a 16 month old child so have experience with young children and toddlers.
This involved caring for the child whilst his parents where busy, keeping him entertained, playing games, reading, trying to teach new things, exploring outdoors and making sure he was safe and happy.

My Qualifications

I have completed my GCSEs, including English and Maths, all being C grade and above.
I have a qualification in Sports coaching.
I undertook and received a course for Coaching people with SEND in Sports - this included different ways to coach and deal with situations and also covered discrimination and differences in ability.
I have previously been CRB checked and undertaken first aid courses.

My Availability

I am mainly looking for work on Wednesdays, unless you are happy for a nanny with their own children, then I have various hours available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable - please contact me

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.