Nanny in Hereford

Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 31 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi my name is Nikki,

I'm and kind and caring individual who lives just outside Hereford with my Husband and our 2 pets Kitty (cat) and coco my little Jack Russell x Pug.

I have a full clean drivers licence and access to my own car.

I am passionate about care and especially child care and education and believe it should be as fun as possible. I love being outdoors and going for walks and exploring. I also enjoy teaching children to become independent and confident.
I have past child care experience with in nurseries and currently work within a family home providing care to a child with complex care needs. I support the child with all aspects of their personal and clinical needs, this also includes planning a play program for others it the team to access and carry out with the child. When planning the activities I always try and make it as fun as possible to encourage learning and development.

My Experience

My current role is a Healthcare Support Worker, before that I have been a deputy manager and under 2's lead in a small rural Nursery, also Special Education Needs Co-ordinator, Lead of safeguarding and Behaviour. The setting was a very outdoor loving setting with forest school sessions for the whole nursery once a week and a huge field and outdoor area where we grew our own vegetables. I was key person for all under 2's within the setting, planning activities tailored to aid with their development and discovery of the world around them.
I have always been working within child care or care of young adults with complex needs since leaving school in 2004. I have accompanied adults on holidays and excursions promoting independence. I also have experience in taking and supporting adults to swim.

For full job History please contact me and I will provide it for you.

My Qualifications

I have and NVQ level 2 and 3 in early years care and education, I also hold a diploma in this area.

I also have a NVQ level 3 in Health and Social care.

I have also completed a University course to the equivalent of a NVQ level 4 in early childhood studies

In my current role the in-house training has included, Basic life support, manual handling, First aid, Fire safety and food and hand hygiene.

I am happy to do further training as needed.

My Availability

I'm currently careering Monday to Friday afternoons/Evenings but have availability in the mornings before 2pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/11/2017

My Fees

Please feel free to contact me regard fees

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.