Doody93

Nanny in Grantham

Babysitter in Grantham

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

Currently working as a live in nanny in the beautiful Peak District to one lovely little girl who is 6 years old. I have been a nanny to the family for nearly two years which I have thoroughly enjoyed and have built such a positive relationship with the little girl and ger family but unfortunately my role as nanny is going to be coming to an end in a few months time. When I am not in Derbyshire I live with my brothers and my mother who's a nurse and father who's a police officer. I love spending time with my younger cousins who are 8 and 12 and am very much a family orientated person. I like animals and have two family dogs which I love taking for walks.
I am friendly, flexible, trust worthy and have always been described as mature for my age.

My Experience

Currently working as a live in nanny to a family in the Peak District in Derbyshire which I've been doing for the last 22 months. Whilst working there I have been sole charge carer to a 6 year old little girl whilst her mother is at work. As well as that I work 3 days a week at the local after school club and I am a midday supervisor at the local school where I work every lunchtime. Sadly my job with the family will be coming to an end in the next few months due to changes in the family. Whilst working as a nanny I was able to gain my level three qualification in Children and Young Peoples Workforce. I have also been lucky to be able to do some voluntary work within the school which I have enjoyed. I also carry out light housework duties.
I also have 17 months experience working as an Apprentice Nursery Assistant within a nursery setting looking after children aged 0 to 5 years. Within this time I successfully completed a level two qualification in childcare.
Previous to my job as a nanny I worked 9 months as a child carer and had sole charge of two children aged 7 and 8 whilst there mother worked weekends.
In the past I have also volunteered at my local playgroup.

My Qualifications

- Level 3 certificate in Children and Young Peoples Workforce.
- EDI Level 2 Certificate in Children and Young Peoples Workforce.
- Emergency Paediatric First Aid Certificate ( 2 day course). Passed January 2016. Valid for 3 years.
- Currently registering with Ofsted on their voluntary childcare register as a carer of children within their own home. I can provide a CRB number (now known as DBS) from my job at the school. I also have Nanny public liability insurance.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8am to 7pm.
Could work earlier or later if there was the opportunity to stay on or before those days.
Do not mind staying over night if night care is required.
Would prefer not to work weekends but could do this occasionally.
Live out or semi live in would be good.

I am happy to work full time hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 01/03/2016

My Fees

From £6.31 per hour / negotiable dependent on the number of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.