
Nanny in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Katy and I am currently training to be a Steiner Primary School Teacher. I have many years of childcare and playgroup experience and have looked after children from 6 months to 13 years. I have also tutored children in this country and abroad. I believe in creative play, learning through doing, and the importance of regular rhythms and routines. I love to sing, read stories, music and dancing. I have worked at the Brighton Steiner School as a teaching assistant helping a child with extra needs. Working with children is my passion and i am looking for 2-4 days' Nannying work per week.
Please get in touch if you feel I could be of help! Thank you.

My Experience

Over 5 years Nannying and Babysitting experience.
I have worked with children with special needs, have taught Primary school classes both in the UK and abroad and tutored small groups and individuals, i have been a voluntary play therapist and have volunteered on a CHiCkS respite camp (country holidays for inner city kids).

Have worked as a Teaching Assistant at the Brighton Steiner School helping a child with special educational needs.

Am applying to complete my second year of the Waldorf Class Teacher course from September (1 day per week- Saturday, in London), and the Subject Teacher Training course (specialising in Music and Movement, English and how to teach more 'practical' subjects, such as gardening), on Fridays.
Other than this I can be flexible around you.

My Qualifications

4 A-Levels (grades AAAB). Educated to university level (BA English Lanaguage and Literature University College London (unfinished). DBS (CRB) check being re-done soon by alternative Nanny Agency.

My Availability

All day Monday to Thursday, evenings, and possibly Sundays.
Babysitting and Overnights.

Possibly Tutoring however I currently have a Speech Disorder and am starting a course of Speech Therapy soon- please be aware that this is a current difficulty which is of moderate severity (although often not a problem at all).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes no no no yes
Last Updated: 11/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

£8 per hour Nannying, £6 per hour babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.