Childminder in Chard

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

*I was graded 'Oustanding' by Ofsted in November 2018*
My name is Sarah I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder and I live in a bungalow called Meadowcroft in the small rural village of Winsham. I share my home with my husband Aaron and our two children.
Since having my daughter the return to work seemed very daunting, however fortunately childcare is my profession and I have been lucky enough to be able to set up my own childcare from home. I therefore fully understand how difficult it is for parents/ carers to leave their children while they attend other commitments. Being a childminder I hope to provide a home from home setting where children and their parents/ carers can feel secure and happy through building a trusting relationship with me.
My home offers a stimulating environment which will help to promote positive development in a safe and secure setting in the heart of the local countryside. I will be able to offer children the opportunity of countryside walks and a vast amount of outdoor experiences as well as indoors.

My Experience

I have many years of childcare experience and I have recently achieved a Foundation Degree in Early Years Education. I am very passionate about my work and aim to provide a high standard of care.

My Qualifications

I have a Foundation Degree in Early Years Education
Level 3 nvq in Child care, Learning and Development
First Aid
Child Protection
Food Hygiene
Somerset Total Communication STC
Diversity

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday from 8:00am to 6:00pm however hours out of these times can be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.40 per hour

£4.40 per hour between 8:00am and 6:00pm hours outside of these times and bank holidays £6.40

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.