Avatar for nannyboo
nannyboo

Nanny in Wigan

Babysitter in Wigan

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2010 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

** UPDATE-AUGUST 2021 ** I am now looking to relocate back to the Northwest, to be geographically closer to my family again.

**********************************************************

Very experienced and educated 50yr old career nanny, now seeking my next full-time nanny or nanny/housekeeper position within Cheshire/Greater Manchester/Merseyside/Lancashire.

I have 25 years experience working (and driving) in the SW London and Surrey areas (originally from Cheshire), but i have 30+years total experience working with children of all ages, from newborn to teens, including multiples and several nannyshare arrangements.

I am an organised, tidy and assertive nanny with plenty of initiative. I am also keen and confident in the kitchen, with a passion for cooking & baking, for my families and with my charges, using fresh ingredients wherever possible, and I adore caring for babies and children of all ages. I do not mind whether I provide sole care or shared care as I will happily work alongside parents as required, providing support/advice/guidance as required.

I am a very genuine, loyal, sensible, reliable, flexible and discreet individual, with a fun-loving and caring nature.

Excellent references support that I will always guarantee to go that extra mile for my families!

My Experience

I have 30 yrs experience in childcare, within both private settings and commercial settings, ie. playgroups and nurseries. This includes experience of special dietary needs, for example kosher, gluten-free and diabetes, plus experience of special medical needs, including severe asthma, eczema, allergies, ASD, epilepsy & terminal illness.

Throughout my professional nannying career I have also had experience working for several single parents (widowed, separated and divorced), with children who may often require another 'family member' to fully rely upon, or that extra caring, loving, supportive nanny to help ease the pain of an often difficult situation, and for parents who may simultaneously need some extra support and discretion from a neutral perspective.

My Qualifications

30+ yrs experience in the childcare field
DBS checked (most recently done Sept 2019)
Paediatric first aid certified (renewed Aug 2019)
Full, clean driving licence (no points & own car)
Outstanding checkable references (from previous employers)

My Availability

I currently live in Surrey, just outside of Guildford, but now hoping to relocate back to the NW of England to be geographically closer to my family, so seeking a new position in/around Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside or Lancashire.

I am also readily available for evening and weekend babysitting/housekeeping, and fully competent with sole care at weekends, including proxy parenting/overnight stays, if you ever have business commitments or just fancy some 'child-free' time!

I am only seeking work within fully non-smoking households & also 'CAT-FREE' environments (sadly very allergic to them), although dogs and other small pets are absolutely fine and most welcome!

Thank you for reading my profile. If my experience/credentials are of any interest to you and complement your requirements, please feel free to contact me with your details and I will reply asap.

Many Thanks.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

Fully negotiable dependant upon requirements (and the right family match of course!!!)

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 11/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: First Aid Certificate - Anaphylaxis Training (added 24/04/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 24/04/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 24/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for nannyboo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

The contents of this review have been redacted due to one of our privacy policies.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for nannyboo nannyboo on 02/06/2010

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.