5 stars (1)

Nanny in Doncaster

Babysitter in Doncaster

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny

About Me

I am a nanny with almost 10 years experience! Currently available at short notice and on an 'ad hoc' basis.

I am currently working full time as an archaeologist but am interesting in working full time as a Nanny once again because I enjoyed it so much! Please get in contact if you’re looking for a live-in Nanny.

I have a clean licence and my own car, and am able to travel with the family as needed.

I have previously worked as a nanny for 2 wonderful families alongside completing my undergrad and master’s degrees. Additionally, I have 10 years of babysitting experience, including overnight stays with the parents returning the following day.

During my gap year I worked as a kindergarten English teacher in Hong Kong.

My Experience

I have worked for a family with four children (ages 8, 6, 4 and 1) between March 2014-August 2016, and between August 2017-August 2018.

This included school drop offs/pick ups, playing games, crafts, music etc, reading and helping with homework, helping at mealtimes, bathtime and bedtime. When needed I would also help with general tidying and cleaning. I am kind, patient, reliable and fun!

Between Jan 2017-July 2017 I worked as a kindergarten teacher in Hong Kong, teaching English as a second language to children aged 3-5. Duties included teaching classes of between 15-30 pupils, helping with lesson planning, chaperoning on school trips, providing assessments of the children’s progress.

I have worked for a wonderful family with 2 children (aged 6 and 9) between September 2017-August 2018. Duties included picking children up from school, helping with homework, cooking nutritious meals, games and activities both at home and outdoors, bath and bedtime. I also helped with housework including laundry, hoovering, and generally keeping the home tidy. I undertook occasional evening babysitting including staying overnight.

Other experience prior to this includes babysitting from age 15, working as a dance teacher for children aged 2-15 for 5 years, and working as a education volunteer at my local museum for two years, providing workshops for children.

My Qualifications

MSc Bioarchaeology
BSc Archaeology
4 A levels (History, Geography, Law, Applied Science)
1 AS Level (Critical Thinking)
10 GCSE's A-C (Inc. English, Maths, Science)

Teaching experience
I speak semi fluent french and have a keen interest in languages.
Very active, love walks and outdoor activities.

My Availability

Availability is currently weekday evenings from 5:30pm, all day saturday and sundays from 1pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

See my usual fees above, but these can be discussed upon contact.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ellie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

The title should read 'All families should have an Ellie!'. Ellie worked for us as an after-school nanny/mother's help. She got on brilliantly with the kids. On the evenings that she was with us she managed to pick them up from school, feed them, entertain them, put them to bed at a sensible time and leave the kitchen calmer than it had been before she arrrived - an incredible feat! Ellie was always punctual and of course hardworking. She has good judgement and is trustworthy. My only suggested improvement is that she moves back down to the south coast!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ellie on 16/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.