KLo4

Private Tutor in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
English Tutor
Music Tutor
Drama Tutor

About Me

My first language is English.

I am a private tutor specialising in English, Singing, Drama and Interview Technique. I am based in Surbiton.I currently work at several schools (St Philomena's,Parkside School Cobham etc.) I can drive. Recent DBS check/First Aid Trained. English. Well-educated. Polite. Responsible. I was educated at Francis Holland School, Pimlico. 2:1 Degree.

English/Homework Help- I can tutor up to GCSE level. I have 4 years of experience. My main subject is English, but I am able to help with all (except languages). Recently, two boys I tutored were accepted at the prestigious 'Epsom College'.


What are 'Public Speaking/Interview Technique Classes'?: These are brilliant for anyone who wants their child to learn how to speak with confidence and intent. From learning how to project the voice correctly, to fun games to help ease them into dialogue, this has proved to be an extremely successful class for ages 6-18.

Ages:
All ages up to GCSE level.

PRICES:
- Private tutoring for English/general homework help= £40 per hour
- Drama/interview technique = £40 per hour

My prices are non-negotiable. I take pride in my work, and charge what I feel is fair.

My Experience

- Private Tutoring (English, Interview Technique) 2014- CURRENT

- Speech and Drama Tutor, St Philomenas Girls School Carshalton

- Performing Arts Teacher, Parkside School Cobham

Previous Experience-

- Teaching at Stagecoach Chiswick/ The Contact Centre Clapham/Epsom Primary School/Wallace Fields Junior School/Henry F School Vauxhall

My Qualifications

2:1 Degree, Acting
3 A-C A-Levels English, Film, Drama
4 A-S Levels English, History of Art, Drama, Film
GCSE's in English, Maths, French (higher), History, Drama, Dance, Science (higher),

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Prices start at £30 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.