Childminder in Plymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, My name is Nicola Boazman and I have been an Ofsted Registered childminder for over 5 years, living in the St Judes area of Plymouth . I live within short walking distance of Salisbury Rd School and various pre schools as well as local parks, shops and the library.

I live with my husband and my 2 children Indie (6) and Preston (10) and our dog Molly the collie (8).

I enjoy watching children learn through play and build their personalities through social activities and one on one interaction, creating a great mix of free play and structured activities such as arts and crafts, cooking, reading, singing, games and messy play! I plan my days around the EYFS and Development Matters guidelines. However, I will respond to the needs of the child and what they may want to do that day.

I have travelled much of the world and enjoy bringing my experiences and knowledge into my daily activities, e.g. Thai New Year (songkran), digging for fossils and learning new languages and foods and colours.

I have a happy, relaxed home where children will feel welcome and safe.

I have a lovely enclosed garden area with a range of outdoor toys.

I work closely with a group of Outstanding registered Childminders.. we attend play meetings together and where possible cover any sickness or holiday care.

I enjoy outings to the park, library and to feed the ducks as well as attending age related playgroups and picnics.

I am fully insured and Ofsted regulated. Graded Outstanding in all areas .

My Experience

I became a childminder in February 2014. I have used good and bad childcare myself and realised that my passion for the care and wellbeing of children was far more of a passion for me than the marketing career i had been pursuing since i left university in 2002.

I have completed a course in health and nutrition in early years development and i am dedicated to helping children make connections between the world we live in and the effects of our behaviour on the world and ourselves. This includes making our own food every day.

I have also cared for children who have English as a second language and i am currently completing a TEFL course.

I moved from Tewkesbury. Gloucestershire in 2016 to Plymouth and i have been fully booked since I arrived.


I have always wanted to travel and work with children. Having travelled in the past, I am now lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with children.

I have 2 children of my own and we are constantly learning together about the world and the fun things we can do!

I have a large group of friends with children and I am always looking for excuses to babysit and create fun!

My Qualifications

I have completed my Cache Course on Childmindiing as well as my paediatric first aid training (refreshed every 3 years)

I have attended safeguarding training and I am registered with the environmental health department for food hygiene.

I have personal experience dealing with allergies such as Wheat and Dairy and in seizures and asthma.

I have successfully passed my Ofsted inspection and all CRB and health checks.

I have been graded OUTSTANDING by Ofsted.

Full testimonials avaliable upon request

My Availability

I am available from 8.00am until 5.30pm Monday - Thursday. (early starts can be arranged) and 9.00am until 3pm on Fridays.

I can take children full time or part time.

I can offer long term and short term contracts.

I can cater for term time only and out of term only contracts.

I do not open on bank Holidays and I am closed for all UK public Holidays (Christmas/Easter/New Years Day).

I also take up to 6 weeks holiday a year and will give you plenty of notice.

I am currently full. Due to the current children I have cared for long term moving to pre school on preparation for school I will have availability from September 2020.

Please contact me if you would like to come and meet me or see the setting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

I charge £4.20ph including snacks.

£4.50ph for all meals plus snacks.

(Formula Milk, nappies, wipes and creams to be provided by parents/carers)

All payments must be made in advance and will be invoiced before childcare can commence each month.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.