5 stars (1)

Childminder in Lancing

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 20 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, I am a newly registered childminder in Lancing, Sompting. I live with my partner Sam, and our 3 children, Ellen,17, Rufus, 7 and Dougie 4. We have an old, fluffy cat and a cockapoo puppy. We have a 3 bed semi with a playroom and a large garden. Our fun and learning will have a large emphasis on creativity, nature and the outdoors. Our activities and experiences will be based on the children's own interests, ideas and developmental stage.

My Experience

I began my childcare 'career' before i left secondary education. I did a lot of babysitting and gained work experience within a nursery school. I continued to study nursery nursing at college before going to study Teaching at university in Brighton. Throughout this time i spent a lot of time in classrooms planning and teaching lessons. In my summer holidays I worked on children's playschemes in the city outskirts of Southampton. I never completed my teaching degree, as i became a mother instead!! I worked for 6yrs as an early years teacher in a nursery in Brighton with the pre-schoolers. I left nursery education to become a gardener.....which i have recently quit....to become a childminder!! I have always loved working with children and am really looking forward to beginning a new journey with your children!!

My Qualifications

BTEC Nursery Nursing
HBCA (home-based childcarers award
Paediatric first aid Certificate
Safeguarding Children

My Availability

Currently Mon-Fri 8-6 please call me to check availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/03/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £5ph. This includes delicious, nutritious, home cooked lunch and tea plus morning and afternoon snacks and drinks. This also includes any other expenses for outings and visits.
I am happy to discuss Free childcare arrangements for 2, 3 and 4 yr olds.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for karen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Karen is an absolutely wonderful childminder, she takes on board the child’s interests/ difficulties and finds ways of getting them involved in a variety of messy/ outdoor play. My son has autism and a milk allergy and she is wonderful with him, he and his brother love going there! She is very calm and relaxed. I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about karen on 16/10/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.