Nanny in Portishead

Babysitter in Portishead

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Apr 2018 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am 30 years old, have two beautiful children, age 7 and 4. I live with my partner who I've been with for 14 years now. I have previously worked in a nursery for 10 years and have experience with children 0- 5 from my nursery work but also help at my daughters school on a casual basis as well as experience with my own children.
I feel I am a very enthusiastic, dedicated and passionate person and I love working with children.
I am a very hands on mum, we enjoy outdoor activities, soft play, swimming, nature walks, messy play such as painting, playdough, sticking, baking, etc. you name it we do it.
I am a very happy, fun, lively mum. I like to be a good role model for my children and others too. I get such a buzz from teaching children things and providing them with fun, new learning experiences.
I am currently studying a BA honours degree in early childhood.

My Experience

I have previously worked in a nursery for 10 years, with experience in 0-5 years but mainly 2-5 years after running a toddler room and then a pre school room. In my time there I have been on numerous course about EYFS and behaviour management which has helped me build up my knowledge on how to deal with various situations.
Most importantly I have gained a lot of experience by having my own children whilst working in this setting. I feel it has helped me to learn how deal with situations and manage my time, resources, and again most importantly help children to thrive, learn and be happy.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ level 3 in child care , learning and development. I gained this qualification through working on the job at the same time. This helped me to have a more hands on approach and to learn as I was doing it
Various courses on EYFS, behaviour management, safeguarding, and health and safety.
I have worked with children from 3 months - 5 years. And also having my own children has helped me to gain even more experience.
Currently studying a BA honours degree in early childhood studies.

My Availability

This can vary depending The needs of the family. I would be looking to be employed by the family.
My children will both be at school from September 2018 so would be looking for something from end September 2018. Although I cannot do this from my own house as I am not a registered childminder but am happy to look after children from their own houses.
I would be available Monday, Tuesday and Fridays. Times negotiable.
*****I am available for babysitting ANY evening of the week if you fancy a night out or have work events. ******
Please contact me if interested.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Happy to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.