Nanny in Worle

Babysitter in Worle

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hia,

I am an ofsted registered childminder, who has just returned to working with children after 4 years working with health visitors in the community.

I decided to become a childminder for lots of reasons, but mostly because I found trying to find a childminder myself, that I was willing to leave my own baby with proved virtually impossible.

I guess I am lucky to have worked with children in several settings and can put all this into practice with my own child and into my work. We have been painting and getting messy for as long as I can remember, we get out daily, cook healthy and home made food, make music and have story time. I truly love working with children, they have always been my passion and I'm excited to start another new chapter.

I have a lovely spacious house with a lovely garden, we have lots to do inside and outside, and more toys and books than you could imagine! We have cars, bikes and tractors for the garden, as well as spades and buckets, swings and slides, and a sand and water tray. We have lots of arts and crafts things so we can have fun getting messy too.

I will have vacancies from 8-6, Monday to Friday.

***I am now offering childcare from both of my homes in Worle and Cheddar, which has a fully equipped fantastic playroom!***

Please email for further information.

Thank you

My Experience

Training Experience; 2003-2005
Working in numerous settings, as part of my course, including; primary school and special needs school.

Nursery Nurse; July 2005-April 2007
I worked with 0-4year olds in a private nursery.

Sole Charge Nanny; April 2007-April 2008
I worked with a lovely family, full time, with two children who were 11months and 2 when I left.

Creche Nanny (Overseas); April 2008- May 2009
Working in the Caribbean and Middle East with children of various languages and cultures, mainly based in creche's with under 3's but also regular work with 3-15 year olds.

May 2009- July 2009
Sole charge Nanny in London for three children aged newborn, 18 months and 3 years.

July- December 2009
Pre-School Leader, in charge of 24 children plus other members of staff.

January 2010-present
Working in the NHS as part of a multi-agency team mostly with health visitors, providing families and children with care, support and advice.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years

Also certificates of attendance in;
Adult Basic Life Support
Paediatric First Aid
Level 3 Child Protection
Makaton
Paediatric/Emergency First Aid
Substance Abuse Training
Solihull Training
Sing & Sign
Manual Handling

Plus others!

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.