tsemery
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Denbigh

Babysitter in Denbigh

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2014 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 06 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Festival Nanny

About Me

Looking after children has always been a desire of mine and I have gained a variety of experiences working with and looking after children ranging from birth to eighteen years. I find it interesting the way children develop and grow through their play and learning and believe that caring for children allows me to pass on my own skills and knowledge to enable them to have the best start in life and provide them with the opportunities to grow and mature throughout their learning and to further their development. I have a strong belief that learning should be fun and enjoyable.

As a person I am a positive forward-thinking individual who is outgoing and enthusiastic about learning new skills and taking every opportunity offered out to help enhance my personal skills and knowledge. I have a strong desire to try new things and continue my learning.

I am flexible in my work and thrive on both working independently and working with others as part of a team. I make it my priority to ensure all children’s individual needs are met whilst they are in my care taking in to account their personal requirements and developmental aspects. I ensure that time is spent providing children with activities that are of interest to them but allows them to develop and progress in all areas of development.

I have a good understanding of the developmental needs which come from working in a day nursery and through completing my level three in children’s learning and development.

Where possible I use the outdoors to enable children to experience the natural environment to enhance their play and education. I believe this experience is essential for all ages but should begin from birth. I have good people skills and hold a strong ability to complete team work alongside others which comes from the vast experiences I have had personally.

My Experience

I hold 9 years experience working with and caring for children of all ages. This experience comes from; being a home school tutor form a small group of three children teaching education in a fun and enjoyable way. Working as a room supervisor and nursery nurse in a day nursery caring for children from three months to twelve years. As a primary school teacher specialising in the Foundation Phase years. An outdoor instructor in an Outdoor Education centre in Cornwall teaching children between the ages of seven and eighteen a range of outdoor activities. Teaching children to climb at a local climbing club. Helping with local brownie pack as a young leader. Giving talks about the importance of being healthy and spending time outdoors. Running and organising outdoor education and eco-days for local schools or nursery groups. Babysitting for regular families on an adhoc basis both through the day and night looking after children from birth up to seven
years.

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary Education

BSc Outdoor Studies: 2.1

QCF - Diploma for Childrens Care Learning and Development: Level 2

QCF - Diploma for Childrens Care Learning and Development: Level 3 (Working towards)

2 A'Levels both grade C (Media, ICT)

AS English Grade C

11 GCSE's Grade C and above (Inc Maths, English, Science and Welsh)

QCF - Diploma for Children’s Care Learning and Development: Level 3

Safeguarding and Child Protection
ATBA (All Terrain Boarding Association): Level 1

2* in Canoe and Kayak

UKCC Paddlesport: Level 1


Child protection level 3

My Availability

I am currently looking for a childcare position. I am very flexible as to what this entails and open to opportunities. I am an easy going individual that is flexible and are able to adapt to to families needs and requirements. I have my own car and full driving licence enabling me to drive out further a field.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

All fees and rates are open to negotiation.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 18/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 18/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE Primary Education (added 18/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: QCF Level 3 Children's Learning and Development (added 18/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 18/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 18/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.