
Childcare Job in Stotfold

Usually responds within 1 hour

Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Jan 2021 Email

About Me

We're a lively family of five; fifth member being an 21-month old border collie! Nine-year old girly girl (don't know where she gets that from!!!) and a very bright eleven-year old boy with ADHD/ASD (PDA profile)/challenging behaviour/sensory processing difficulties - loves his electronic devices, Star Wars, Harry Potter and Pokémon.
We enjoy travelling, camping, being outdoors; a challenge as you might expect having a child with additional needs...

My Requirements

Special Needs Experience

We are looking for a carer for our son (a few hours, weekends only in term time, additional days in school holidays); to help him understand and navigate the world around him and to afford our daughter and ourselves respite. Experience with SEN children is a must, as is an understanding of demand avoidance and diffusing challenging behaviours.
We look forward to meeting you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2021

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.