Childminder in Stockton-on-tees

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi I'm Helen! I am 39 years old and a fully registered Childminder for 5yrs with ofsted graded 'Good'.

I live with my Husband and we have 2 Son's called George who is 6 yrs old and Jack who is 2yr old.

We live in house in Eaglescliffe which has been checked and it meets the national standards for Childminding by Ofsted.
.
I love and enjoy working with Children and I love being a Mum. My aim is to give children the home from home care they need by having fun and learning in the process

I have a full clean driving licence and my own car which can be used to pick up children from school and for trips out.

I have worked as a children’s representative abroad for 3 years and I wanted to continue to work with children and decided that I would like to start my own business where I can care for other people's children along side my own.

I don't have any pets. I am looking forward to a long career in childminding.

My Experience

I have worked as a Childminder for 5 years now and I also have worked with Children for 3 years as a Children's representative abroad and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Over the past summers I have looked after several children during days, evenings and occasionally overnight.

I have 3 nieces and a nephew and have enjoyed playing a large part in there care and upbringing.

My Qualifications

I qualified as a childminder in October 2013. I have completed the OCN level 3-childminding course.

I attended and completed my First Aid Training in February 2017

I keep myself up to date with training and I am currently attending a course 'understanding 2 year olds'

I have completed a Level 2 Food Hygiene Course in October 2014 and keep up to date with regular training.

My Availability

My working hours are Monday to Friday 7am till 6pm further hours can be arranged by request.

I will offer a service on a Saturday upon request and with 2 weeks notice.

I will offer a service on Bank Holidays also upon request.

I pride myself on being flexible and suit all needs of the families that I care for.
I will provide a loving family environment for your child from birth to twelve years. Siblings can be cared for together as they would be in their own home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss my fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.