Childminder in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Carrie, I am a registered childminder who has worked in a local school for the past 7 years and before that worked in a local nursery. My setting is child friendly and homely. I would like to offer my services and expirience to parents that work or just need a childminder for whatever reason but would like a homely approch for their children, still to be able to learn but to have fun in a smaller group. i would like to offer a happy and safe family environment to all the children in my care.

Im married to my husband Rob, I have 3 grown up children and 9 grandchildren ???,

My Experience

Being a mum for oneIi think is the most important experience any childminder could have, as a parent u go through all ages and stages, this is a good foundation. I have worked in a nursery and a local school for 7 years, so i have worked with children from birth up to year 6, as well as bringing up my own children through their teenage years (and came through it ).Ii have also worked with an autistic boy for 4 years, this i felt was a very challenging but rewarding job, one that i enjoy very much. I have had all the training for autism, special needs, first aid, english, maths, eyfs, safeguarding children, early years, and many more all certificates are on display for parents to see.

My Qualifications

This childminder has not provided any information about their qualifications, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Availability

Myy hours of work are 7am to 7 pm monday to friday but am flexible depending on my parents needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/09/2017

My Fees

My fees depend on the hours and days required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.