5 stars (2)

Nanny in Sheffield

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

Ofsted registered home childcarer/nanny

I've just come to the end of a 2 year contract as a nanny for a local family, I looked after their 2 children from ages 8months & 5 until recently.

I worked 4 full days a week for them with duties including waking the children, washing dressing sorting breakfast etc. I kept the day to day running of the house, managing washing, meals and school runs.

I currently have no term time availablity but have some summer holiday cover available on request

My Experience

I have worked in the NHS for the past 13 years, I have spent the last 8 years specialising in spinal injuries.

Over the past 8 years I have worked with elderly, young adults and children as young as 4 with Spinal injuries, Cerebal palsy and spina bifida, I have also cared for young adults with learning difficulties.

I have decided to spend more time at home with my own children as well as offering a child care service for others.

I am ofsted registered to care for children from birth onwards, I was recently inspected by OFSTED in December this year (2012) and received an overall grading of good.

***Updated August 2018****

I've been nannying for a family since sept 2016, I've retained my Ofsted registration whilst nannying. my first aid is due for renewal which I am in the process of sorting

My Qualifications

City & Guilds Diploma in health and social care

A-C GCSE in Maths and English

Access to health sciences Equal to 3 A levels

13 years experience in a health care setting (NHS)

Paediatric first aid (St Johns Ambulance)

Safeguarding children

Food safety level 2

Fully insured member of Morton Michele, I hold a full clean driving license with appropriate insurance cover for business use.

I continue to take advantage of courses offered throughout the year with Derbyshire workforce team.

My Availability

I have a 3 year old daughter who usually accompanies me to my nannying jobs

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/08/2018

My Fees

Available on request

Childcare vouchers accepted

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hayley S. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our little girl had been with ToddleInn since she was 10 months old, she is now 3 and a half, we very sadly had to leave recently because of moving house. She was so comfortable and at home in Hayley's care, it really did make our working lives more manageable and worry free!

We were always amazed at the range of appropriate activities Hayley provides for the children, from excellent art and craft sessions to interesting outings. My daughter always came home with a smile on her face, quite often not wanting to come home at all!!! Hayley also makes good use of the playgroups and the supportive network of childminders in the local area so the children often spend time with a variety of other adults and children, this definitely helped my daughters social development and interaction skills.

My daughter loved the time she spent with Hayley, she is fantastic and the relaxed, family atmosphere is ideal if you're looking for a smooth transition from home live to childcare. I would highly recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Hayley S on 18/02/2015

My son has been going to Toddle Inn since February and he loves it!! Couldn't be happier with the service provided by Hayley, she is great with all the children and my little boy loves all the fun, trips out etc. He has come on in leaps and bounds and thrives in the caring, family environment provided.
Unfortunately he has been poorly a couple of times in Hayley's care and she has dealt with him in an extremely caring way and I have absolutely no worries leaving her to give him medication etc.
I would thoroughly recommend her :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Hayley S on 11/04/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.