Avatar for TaraLoui
TaraLoui

Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 01 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an enthusiastic, punctual, reliable and caring 26 year old who always has the child's best interest at heart.
I hold numerous childcare qualifications such as CRB currently known as a DBS, Paediatric first aid and child care Level 1 and 2 plus lots more.
I have 10 years of childcare experience within a home and nursery/school setting with children aged 0 to 19; I also have experience with children who have severe disabilities; Throughout my 10 years of experience I became competent at helping to run a structured day, inclusive of healthy & nutritious meal planning, activity planning and observations, learning journey documenting and just having lots of fun.

My Hobbies and interests are cooking, arts/crafts, babysitting, spending time with family and friends, swimming and furthering my education.

I currently live in Bristol City Center but I am happy to consider other areas as public transport is easily accessible I don't currently drive but am due to hopefully be driving in the next few months.

My Experience

I have 10 years experience which consists of being a nursery assistant within a council run nursery within the shirehampton area for approximately 2 years in which I planned daily activities and observations, learning journal documentation, supporting the child throughout play, preparing snack and small meals; Furthermore during this time I also worked quite closely with an autistic child aged 4 years old which was very challenging but rewarding too.

I then went on to a part time nannying and babysitting role having part time custody of 2 children aged 3 and 11 years old This job, although demanding was extremely rewarding as I was able to create routine and structure and watch the children flourish and thrive in their own environment via their normal routines, but also with added extra outings and activities to local groups, libraries, soft play areas, parks and bus trips.

Therefore, I believe I am competent at caring for a range of ages and multiple children at a time and am now looking for another permanent employment position to continue doing the job I love!

My Qualifications

Level 1 Childcare
Level 2 Child care
Level 3 Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Basic First aid Training
Child Development 0-18 years
Level 2 Healthy eating
Food Safety Level 1 and 2
Level 1 Health and social Care
National Citizens award by David Cameron
Level 2 Arts Awards
level 1 to 3 Functional skills Maths,English,ICT


plus more

My Availability

My hours/days are flexible and would be happy to work around which hours/days suit you best.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

£9 per hour.
I am willing to discuss.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Pediactric First aid (added 11/02/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Basic First aid (added 11/02/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Healthy Eating in an Early years setting Certificate (added 30/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Ofsted inspection 2021 Certificate (added 30/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Oral health Certificate (added 30/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Child Development 0-19 years Certificate (added 26/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Child Development 0-5 years Certificate (added 26/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Good places to to be 2 Certificate (added 26/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: babysitting (added 26/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: EARLY CHILD DEVELOPMENT FOUDATION LEVEL 3 (added 26/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: 5 years of Practice within CHILDCARE.CO.UK (added 24/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: 2 years of Practice within CHILDCARE.CO.UK (added 24/11/2021)
  • Training Certificate: KEEPING CHILDREN SAFE ONLINE (added 24/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for TaraLoui. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

To anyone who is thinking about hiring this caring women then please do not hesitate to do so. Tara has now been working along side our family for 5 years now and me and husband could not of done it without her she has been such a support in helping us care for our twin boys and little girl who have all grown very attached to her we will be sad to see her leave but due to me getting a work opportunity abroad and family emergency her time with us has come to an end but we have made it clear we will be keeping in contact. I wish her all the best in the future xxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for MaryTay MaryTay about Avatar for TaraLoui TaraLoui on 27/11/2021


Response by Avatar for TaraLoui TaraLoui on 28/11/2021:

Thank you for such a lovely review its been a joy working along side you all and going to miss you lots but I wish you all the best for whatever the future holds. Xx

I have known Tara all my life.
she has looked after my twelve year old Son and five year old Daughter since they were born and is very Competent in all stages from nappies to teenagers.
Tara is very enthusiastic always organising activities such as arts and crafts, baking, gardening, playing every board game from yahtzee to guess who and especially enjoys days out on boats trains buses to events.
Above all Tara loves children to the extent where my Daughter will cry when she has to leave her!
Please do not hesitate when it comes to employing Tara as she will be a great asset to your family or company.
It has been hard for myself as a single working Mother to juggle my life but it's been made easier knowing I have left my children in Tara's loving and capable hands.
I wish this lovely lady all the luck in the world with her new employment.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Suzy Suzy about Avatar for TaraLoui TaraLoui on 20/02/2015


Response by Avatar for TaraLoui TaraLoui on 28/11/2021:

Working with Suzy and her two children was honestly the kick start into caring for children in their home environment and we are all still in contact now with both children all grown up x Thank you again for your review

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.