5 stars (2)

Childminder in Folkestone

Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 08 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I registered in 2004 as a childminder which enabled me to be at home for my children whilst working. I currently mind children on a Monday Tuesday and Wednesday, as well as some after school children from St Mary's school in Folkestone, from Monday to Thursday.

I live opposite the sea and a large green area with play park, just a short walk from the beach. I like to get out and about when possible, and as well as the nearby parks and beaches, I try to get to the playgroups too. I like doing things at home with the children that my own children loved/still love doing, such as play dough, games, puzzles, reading, cooking, playing in the garden with water and sand - and basically just having lots of fun - they're not little for long!!!


At my recent Ofsted inspection I received a "Good" grading which I believe reflects my warm, "home from home" setting perfectly.

I am married to Nick who is a building surveyor for Shepway Council and I have a daughter who is married, then four children at home aged 17, 14, 12 and 9, along with our (extremely placid!) King Charles spaniel and three very lazy cats. Our house is a very lively, noisy and happy home, and all the children I care for are welcomed as part of our big, happy family. My children love meeting new babies and children, and playing with them, and it is particularly rewarding when I hear how much the children I care for look forward to coming to our house :-)

I work very closely with another childminder who has a beautiful semi rural setting and I also work as her assistant at least once a week, at her setting. Some of our parents like the idea of using us both so that their children get the "best of both worlds" in regard to what each setting has to offer.

My Experience

I have 14 years' experience as a childminder, along with more recent experience of working in crèches based in children's centres around Shepway and Dover. Along with this, I have 34 years' life experience as a mother, both as a very young one and a "more mature" one!! I love being around children of all ages, and could not imagine not working with children.

As an Ofsted registered childminder, I have to follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum which will give you details of your child's progress. I try to make this into a fun document, which will hopefully be a lovely keepsake for you and your child, by creating a learning journal with photographs and information on all their achievements and milestones. I also provide a written daily diary detailing what we have done each day along with practical info such as sleeps, nappy changes etc.

My Qualifications

ICP childminding practice
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding
EYFS training
Training in caring for children with ASD
DBS checked

My Availability

I currently have the following

After school for Mon to Weds. Pick up from St Mary's Primary School which is a two minute walk from my house.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour per child. This includes drinks and snacks.

I can provide a cooked evening meal and pudding for £2.00.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Camille5. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Camille looks after my children after school and she has been a wonderful find, especially as we were new to the area. She has a very kind nature and is everything you could want in a childminder - a lovely mum

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Camille5 on 02/02/2018

Camille helped to look after my daughter at short notice so I could attend an interview ( Thanks again). She was, quite simply , brilliant and provided my daughter with first rate care and I would definitely recommend this kind and hardworking lovely lady to anyone who needs child care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Camille5 on 14/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.