Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 04 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Summer Holiday - Half terms - Weekend Nanny/Childminder/Babysitter/Tutor
I am an enthusiastic, energetic character with a passion to work with children. I have worked with children for several years and have a BA hons Degree in Early Childhood. I am currently undertaking my PGCE, specialising in Early years (KS1).
I am more than happy to help children with homework and learning activities. I am happy to help with household chores and take children on day trips/activities.
Tutoring - I can tutor children aged 3-7 in Phonics, literacy or maths.
I have Pediatric first aid training. I am fully DBS checked and on the update system.
Before studying, I working as a TA in a Steiner school in Bristol and an Early years Manager at Badminton school.

My Experience

Since graduating The University of the West of England with a BA hons in Early childhood studies I have continued to put my studies to practice by working as a nanny for two families. One of the families with 3 children and another family with 2. During this time I help the parents whilst they go to work. I pick the children up from school, cook dinner, assist with homework and play activities and carry out the bath and bed time routine.
I also work at a school once a week in a year 1 class to help gain the experience to fulfil my future aspiration as a primary school teacher. Within the school I have the opportunity to take children into activity groups and assist with reading and writing activities.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE qualifications - English lang, English lit, Maths, science, physical education, religious education, History, Child development, welsh half course and full course, I.T half course and full course

4 A level qualifications - English lang and lit combined, sociology, religious education and welsh baccalaureate

BA hons degree in Early childhood studies

My Availability

I am currently available for casual babysitting. Weekend day time or evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

10 - 12 pph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.