Nanny in Lichfield

Babysitter in Lichfield

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 05 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

* I have now found full time work *
I consider myself to be a kind, helpful and self-motivated young lady, who is looking for a full or part time position in the child care profession.

I enjoy cycling, quad biking and rock Climbing.

My Experience

Over the years I have worked hard to obtain as much experience as possible, which started when I was only 14 years old as a volunteer at a children's nursery for part of my Bronze and Silver Duke of Edinburgh awards. Whilst there I was involved working as part of a team caring for children aged from birth to 4 years and when I went on to do my Gold award I volunteered as a helper at my ballet school teaching the 2 to 4 year olds.

Over the years I have also worked as a babysitter for several parents in my local area, looking after children aged between 4 months and 12 years. Over this period I worked on a weekly basis for one family looking after their 4 children.

After leaving school I went to Lichfield college and I have obtained a CACHE level 2 diploma in Child Care and Education. In June 2014 I then completed a 2 year course in CACHE Level 3 diploma in Child Care and Education.

During my 3 years at college I have had placements within nurseries, pre-schools and schools including placement within a special needs school, which has given me some valuable experience of working with children aged between new-born and 7 years.

Whilst completing my studies I worked part-time for a before and after school club caring for children aged 5 -11 years.

I have been working in a nursery now for 5 years. I have experience working with a varied age range of children aged 0-5 and 5-11years.

My Qualifications

I have achieved the following qualifications;

Paediatric First Aid
Level 2 Food Safety in Catering
Diploma in Level 2 Childcare and Education
Safe Guarding Awareness Level 1
Diploma in Level 3 Childcare and Education
Fire Marshall training
Equality and diversity certificate

GCSE's taken included:

English literature
English Language
Mathematics
French
Graphic Products
Level 2 BTEC in Performing Arts

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

To be negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.