Abbie

Babysitter in Radstock

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My names Abbie :) I'm a bubbly, socialable young adult that enjoys spending time with my friends and family. I'm a honest and trustworthy girl and appreciate other people belonging, beliefs and values. I'm 23 years old and currently living in Somerset with my parents. I very much enjoy cooking, cleaning and generally being a useful help in hand when needed. Working within childcare as a job I enjoy the most so I firmly agree with the quote 'Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life'.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience working in childcare, I've worked in my current role in a nursery for the past year in which I am due to complete my Level 3 in childcare and early years. My job involves supervising the children whilst they play making sure the environment is safe for children as at this age they learn through play, so its important they have the freedom to learn and discover. Helping with snack time, dinner time and then cleaning in-between and then at the end of the day. As being a key worker I observe and plan activities for the children I look after, this also includes checking the children are developing in the Prime and specific areas of learning, and if not supporting the children in the certain areas.
This job also taught me that a good parent to staff relationship was important for trust to be built and for the parent to also feel comfortable that they are leaving the child in safe hands which I feel is a significant part of your job.

My Qualifications

Due to qualify for my level 3 childcare and early years In December
Also DBS checked.
FIRST AID TRAINED.
And have a full UK driving licence with my own car.

My Availability

Evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Depending on how many children, how many hours etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.