
Childminder in St Albans

Babysitter in St Albans

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 03 Jan 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Vacancies anticipated in Janury 2016 F/T and P/T due to a faamily moving away. Killigrew or St.Adrians before and after school also. I have been in business for 26 years. I provide a warm and caring setting. I also provide Funded places for 2,3 and 4 year olds as a Hertfordshire Accredited Childminder in receipt of Government Nursery Funding.
I am married with 3 children now in their 20's. I have recently had an Ofsted Inspection.

My Experience

I have cared for many children over the years and their siblings when they come along. I am still in touch with the majority of families and have been a regular weekend visitor when they move away. Some of those children have gone on to have exciting careers, representing county in rugby, film actors, navy and pilots, some studying law and medicine.

I have experience in caring for children with complex medical needs, recently a child with Jacobsens Syndrome. He required feeding using a mic-key peg directly into his stomach, checking physical signs of physical distress due to a heart condition, administering medication. We also used signing in the early days until his speech started providing him with independence to make his needs known.

I feel home based Childcare is best for young children because their individual needs can be met when required and not by a timetable as in other settings. They experience and learn from everyday experiences. They enjoy many outdoor activities and outings.

My Qualifications

I have relevant training in First Aid, Safeguarding and Food Hygiene amongst others including Special Needs. I have relevant Early Years qualifications up to level 5.

My Availability

I work 47 weeks of the year, 5 days a week from 7.30-17.30. Hours outside of these are negotiable. I have a part-time vacancy currently and will have 2 full time spaces in September as the siblings I currently have will go to school in their own locality.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2016

My Fees

Fees are discussed at interview and are calculated on individual needs.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.