EllieRop

Nanny in Bideford

Babysitter in Bideford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 03 Jan 2022 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Ellie Roper and I am 25 years old. I'm currently not working as I have a one year old little girl. My previous job was hard to fit in with becoming a mum as it was long shifts working vulnerable young people. I am a very smiley, happy and a bubbly person who always enjoys to lend a hand. I have a clean driving licence and I am qualified Teaching assistant which I did at college , which was a level 3 course at Petroc. I have done a year and half work experience at Pilton Infants primary school ,and enjoy it thoroughly working with the reception class. I am looking for part/full time job Nannying on which j can bring my little girl along with too. I have completed an early years course in 2012 at Petroc college and achieved the course with an overall grade of a Distinction *. I have worked with children from birth up to 16 years of age. This has involved me working with pre school , primary school and challenging young people who are in foster care. I have a clean CRB which was taken in December 2016.

My Experience

My experience working with children , is that I've had lots of experience working with toddlers between the ages of 2- 4 years , at a nursery which I had to do with my early years course which I worked at for about 4 months. I have also worked at a primary school for 2 years ,in a reception class which I have thoroughly enjoyed! I have been an aupair for a short period or time in London, but I am looking for an aupair/Nanny job back home in Devon.Being an Auntie to 15 children has also given me a lot of experience as I spend a lot of time with them and do a lot of babysitting for them! I used to look after my Niece when I was at college which was once a week and I also used to look after my nephew before he went to nursery. I also used to work at an attraction centre through the summer holidays working with horses giving children pony rides which also gave me responsibility to look after the children and giving them confidence to be able to ride a pony ,when a lot of them haven't ridden before. This has given me a lot of confidence working with children by allowing me to use my initative and being supportive towards the children and there parents.

My Qualifications

Whilst being at college since September 2012 I have qualified in the following:

• Level 2 BTEC FIRST DIPLOMA in children’s
care ,learning and development – Distinction *
• Understanding children’s development – Distinction
• Keeping Children Safe – Distinction
• Communication with children and adults – Distinction
• Preparing and Maintaining environment’s for childcare
- Distinction
• Professional development , roles and responsibilities
in childcare – pass
• Supporting children’s play and learning - Distinction
• Paediatric Emergency First Aid - Pass
• Managing Paediatric illness and injury – Pass
• Work skills : Searching for a job – pass
• Preparing for an interview – pass
• Interview skills – pass
• Food safety in health and social care and early
years and childcare settings – Pass
• Healthy Living - pass
. Qualified Teaching Assistant

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.