
Nanny in Spalding

Babysitter in Spalding

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

Hello my name is Rebekka. Since a young age I have always had a strong passion to work with children. Although I am young I am very dedicated, hardworking and I love working with children of all different ages. Around children I feel I have a natural ability to connect with them. I enjoy helping children to learn new things and to gain new experiences. I have had previous work experience with children in nurseries, schools and babysitting. During this time I have managed to relate and bond with the children, by creating fun and entertaining activities and by ensuring that they are receiving my constant care and attention as their safety is first, this is my upmost priority.

I am an extremely organised individual who has much patience. I feel these are critical qualities, when dealing with children.
I have a strong ambition to make a difference for young people, as I have always had a desire to be a role model for young children. This is because I have always believed that the child's development especially throughout their early years is a crucial element to help them to develop themselves emotionally and mentally to fulfil their long term dreams in the future. I love doing arts and crafts and being spontaneous which allows children to use their imagination, which I feel plays an important part in their development. I am also very clean, and always tidy up after myself so we would not leave any mess, do not worry!

I am a confident, friendly and bubbly person who enjoys socialising with friends, by going to places such as the cinema in my spare time. As well as this I love to cook and bake and at home I include my younger siblings in this process to help me. For Mother’s Day we all cooked a cake for her which was great fun!

My Experience

I am currently studying Child Care Learning and Development (CCLD). As part of my course I am expected to carry out 800 hours of work experience in 4 different settings and age groups, ranging between 0-8 years. In each setting I am required to do an observation on a child in each area of development: physical, social, CLL, emotional and cognitive. From these observations I have to then interpret the findings as to where the child is at now and where they can go and progress to next. From this information I then create a lesson plan that can help to improve that child in the area of development. After completing this I will evaluate the effectiveness of the lesson plan such as what went well and what did not go as well. These placements were carried out at local primary schools and nurseries. I carried my work experience at the following places:
February 2014 - Current - HeadStart Day Nursery Deeping
September 2013 - January 2014 - Honeypot Day Nursery
February 2013 - July 2013 – Wygate Foundation Nursery
October 2012 - January 2013 - Weston St Mary's Primary School

At my time on all of these placement’s I have acted as a member of staff where I carried out observations on the children which went in the children books for their development progress. I also carried out both one-to-one and group activities with the children, writing down what the children could do and how they could be improved. These activities would be set by the member off staff, which would be based around a topic they were studying that term. For example: at a nursery one term they were studying minibeasts so one of the activities I carried out was decorating ladybird biscuits, which the children really enjoyed. I also took part in the care routines with the children, and made sure they washed their hands before snack and lunch and after they used the toilet. I also done the snack for the children, and at another nursery the children would be called up in groups of around 6 at a time and I would prepare the snack for them, encouraging them to eat fruit that was offered and ensure they all had a drink, either milk or water.

June 2011 - July 2013, I was regularly babysitting 1 or 2 nights a week for my 3 cousins. Where I would pick them up from school and bring them home. Empty their school bags and make sure all their homework was done. I would support and help them to ensure their homework was completed and ready to be handed in. I would then cook tea for them ensuring it was a healthy balanced meal. We would then play for a little while before bed, doing messy play or sometimes a more relaxed activity. Shortly after I would make sure they all had a bath and got them ready for bed. When they were all ready for bed would be quiet time so they are able to wind down before they went to sleep. Then I would ensure they were all in bed on occasions if my Auntie was due home late that night. (My Auntie fell pregnant and the eldest cousin was old enough to look after them so I was no longer needed on a regular basis, however I occasionally help out, with my newborn cousin. where I have fed her, changed her nappy and bathed her. I have also changed her clothes and soothed her when she has been crying and put her to sleep.

In my time at Secondary school I took part in JSLA. This is a Junior Sports Leadership Award which gave me the opportunity to visit local primary schools to deliver physical education (P.E) lessons. Before each session it was important that I prepared a lesson plan. This was so that I was organised and ensured that the lessons I taught ran smoothly. It was crucial that many factors were considered when planning my lessons so the sports activities were both appropriate for the age and ability of the children.

I also carried out 2 weeks of work experience in my time at secondary school, which was at a local school where I worked with all ages from 4-11. Working with all ages within the primary school meant that I was able to gain a thorough understanding of what it is like to work with children and also expanded my knowledge of different teaching methods.

My Qualifications

I am currently studying a BTEC National Diploma Level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development which is due to finish end of May/ beginning of June with a predicted grade DDM, however I am aiming towards three Distinctions grade

BTEC 90 Credit Diploma in Business at a Distinction Merit grade

GCSE B grade - Child Development
GCSE C grade - English
GCSE C grade - Mathematics
GCSE C grade - Science
GCSE C grade - Additional Science
GCSE D grade - Sociology
GCSE D grade - Statistics
GCSE Short course C grade – Citizenship

Adult Numeracy Certificate – Pass
Functional Skills Mathematics – Pass
Functional Skills English – Pass
Functional Skills Information and communication Technology – Pass

First Aid Certificate
Safeguarding Certificate
Safer Working Practice Certificate

Junior Sports Leadership Award

My Availability

I will be available to work as soon as I am Level 3 qualified, end of May/beginning of June. I will be available to work all day every day. This includes weekends and nights if working late or the family would like to go out. This also includes schools holidays and bank holidays if required. I am very flexible and more than willing to be a live in nanny if applicable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.