Nanny in Leicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jan 2017 Last Login 12 Nov 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

A friendly and supportive carer I have several years experience working with children, and young people with special needs. I am reliable, enthusiastic, punctual and hard working. I work well as part of a team as well as on my own. I approach my work in a determined and cheerful manner and keep calm in difficult situations.
I enjoy gardening, reading, family time and dog walking in the countryside. Im also a non smoker. I have EDS which does have some effect on what I can do.

My Experience

I have lots of experience working with babies and children of all ages, ranging from, teaching assistant in a special needs school, crèche work and my role as a playschool assistant and a SENCO

My Qualifications

1998 9 GCSES John Cleveland College
2000 RSA computer literacy and information technology stage 1
2003 City and Guilds level 2 in Design and craft in floristry
2006 IT2 introducing computers
June 2009 Paediatric first aid
October 2009 The SEN role code of practice & role of SENCO
November 2009 Observation, play based assessment and writing IEP’s.
November 2009 Sharing concerns with parents and carers.
February 2010 Child protection
February 2010 CACHE level 2 NVQ in children’s care, learning and development.
July 2010 CACHE level 3 NVQ in children’s care, learning and development
July 2010 Level 2 in nail Technician
November 2010 letters and sounds
June 2013 Wellbeing and involvement
July 2013 Child protection, safeguarding children

My Availability

I am looking for permanent work but part time hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning no no no yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

negoiable depending on location and number of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.