
Nanny in Welwyn

Babysitter in Welwyn

5 stars

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 23 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 38 year old Female, Qualified, Ofsted Registered nanny with 19 years childcare experience, with children from birth to 13 years. I am Paediatric First aid trained, CRB checked and have my own car. I am a fun, friendly, energetic, caring, loving, passionate, creative nanny and I love my job! Non smoker. As well as all this I am a loving mother of a 6 year old boy who is adorable funny and sociable, and a beautiful 1 year old little girl.

My Experience

Nanny to 2 children 2018-present

Nanny to 3 children 2017- 2018
Welwyn Garden City

Nanny to 2 children 2016- 2017

Nanny to 2 children 2015- 2016 in Twickenham.

Nanny for 3 children for 9 years in St Margarets.
2006- 2015

Nanny for 2 children
2011- 2015

Before and After school nanny St Margarets for 2 years

Nanny for 2 children in Chiswick for 4 years

Nanny for 1 baby in Chiswick

Nursery Nurse at Teddies Nursery Brentford for 5 years

Key worker

Head of Room

Baby room/ toddlers/ pre school

Experience with babies, newborn experience, bottles, nappies, routines, weaning, potty training, early years development, learning journeys.

Experience with special needs, cleft lip and Palate.

Help with Homework

Nannyshare for 5 years

Experience with 1,2,3 and 5 children!

Before and after school care


Great references and recommendations on request!

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 qualified in childcare and early years education

NVQ level 2 qualified in childcare and early years education

First Aid trained

Ofsted Registered

Nanny insurance

CRB Checked

Behaviour management course

My Availability

I am currently looking for a position after Christmas part time after school nanny position or for the school holidays.

I am happy to do weekend work, babysitting, housework, run errands etc for extra hours also.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 19/03/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I currently charge a minimum of £12-£13 pounds per hour after tax. For babysitting i charge £8-10 per hour. I accept CHILDCARE VOUCHERS. My rates are negotiable for the right number of hours.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Nannylia. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lianne has been with us for almost a year and we are very sorry to lose her. She’s super flexible, the children love her and she always has lots of fun activities planned for them. She is calm, cheerful and clearly loves her job - we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her and wish her every success for the future.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for sahara sahara about Avatar for Nannylia Nannylia on 02/07/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.