Reed1

Private Tutor in Merstham

Babysitter in Merstham

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am currently working as a tutor in a local college delivering Child Care to 16 years plus. In December 2014 I was graded Outstanding tutor by Ofsted. Within this role, I assess learners work, support and give guidance. In December 2014, the college I work was involved in an Ofsted inspection. Within this inspection, I was graded a grade one tutor.

When I worked in a nursery, I was involved in supporting children in their development, planning and carrying out activities which support children's development, reading and supporting reading with children, supporting writing skills and number skills and many more skills.

I would say that I am very confident and out going person who can be trusted. I have many clients who will be happy to provide you with reference.

My Experience

I have over 17 years experiences with working with children ranging from baby sitting, working in a nursery, running a baby unit, toddler room, 2-3 years and preschool. I have also worked in a management role.

I have 4 nephews ranging from 7 years - 15 years and one niece who is 3 years old.

My Qualifications

The following qualifications I am happy to show you on our first meeting -
GCSE's -
English CC
Maths- Level 2 ( C )
Home Economics C
Science CC
Business Studies - C

Level 3 / AS levels
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Child Care

Business at work unit - Pass
Marketing unit - Pass
Human Resources Unit - Pass

Other Qualifications -
Level 2 - Health and Safety
Fire training
First aid trained until October 2017

Teaching qualification
PTLLS - Basic teaching qualification
A1 Assessor
DTTLs - Level 6 in teaching
Level 2 Safeguarding Children and young people
Quality assurance Level 4
Level 2 certification Equality and Diversity

My Availability

I am availably in the evenings after 7 and weekends at anytime.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Week night - £7.50ph
Weekend - 7.50 ph
One to one tutoring - from £15 ph
8 hour day babysitting - 8 ph
Over night stay - starting from £100

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.