Registered Childminder Job in Kings Langley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 02 Dec 2019 Email

About Me

I am married to my husband Chris and we have 4 children aged 10, 8, 7 and 4 years. We live in Kings Langley are both work in professional environments that have changeable and demanding needs.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
Babysitter
Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Private Tutor
Mothers Help

We are looking for an after school live-out nanny.

The hours on average are 5.30 to 8pm. We can arrange for the start to be earlier. This is to provide cover whilst my husband or I travel back from work.

Normal duties will be providing tea, arranging homework to be completed (most is completed in prep after school but the two youngest will have reading and some maths and require assistance).

Bath

Bed

Prepping for the following day

We will arrive home between 6.30 and 8, although some evenings we will require the Nanny to stay on because we have school events to attend or will be socialising. We can arrange our regular sitter instead to do a takeover until later in the evening.

We have the option to have a driver to collect the children or this can be something you do yourself if you have a licence and a car and several years driving experience. If you wanted to do the collection from school as well, it would be from 4.00pm or 4.30pm, depending on where you live in relation to their schools. We will pay for mileage that reimburses you for fuel and wear and tear on your car.

The children are aged 4, 7, 8 and 10 and are in Reception, Year 2, Year 4 and Year 5 at two different independent schools.

We have the option to give additional hours to cover school holidays if you require the additional work. We are looking for the most consistency in provision of childcare for our children and to enable the children to spend as much time together as possible (the whole reason for having 4 children). This could be arranged with your children as well. However, the children have been established at the local school camps and enjoy the activities there so we are comfortable with maintaining this arrangement if the individual does not want further hours.

We are looking for experienced childcare individuals who are able to negotiate with children and use reward based mechanisms to get compliance. A positive attitude and an ability to maintain order and respect for property and rules, reinforcing what is already learnt at school. The children are naturally creative and expressive and so an individual that enjoys sharing these experiences is most welcome.

We are approachable and flexible employers and are happy to establish new routines where this benefits the children and the household overall.

Please only apply where you are looking for a work placement to last more than 1 year, as consistency of care is important to us.

Ideally we are looking for Monday to Friday, however, we will consider a Monday to Thursday arrangement, term-time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.