Childminder in Derry

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a registered and experienced childminder for over thirteen years. I am a mother of two wonderful children. I am registered through the Western Health and Social Care Trust and I am a member of NICMA. I am fully insured. I offer a top quality childcare service in a warm and friendly environment. I cater for each child's individual needs and I give each child the opportunity to learn and develop through play and most activities are child led with me there to support their learning. I have a wide variety of toys and equipment, indoor and out. We have story time, rhyme time, song and dance time. We love arts and crafts and use a lot of recycling to do junk art. We make cards for all occasions and have themes that we work on each month. We like to take trips to the local parks and to the library. There is an opportunity for the children to have rest if required and separate rooms for babies to sleep. I operate between the hours of 8 am to 6 pm but have taken children earlier if required.

My Experience

I have over thirteen years experience in childminding and have gained much experience in this time. I am also a mother of two children so I understand the importance of having good quality childcare offering each child the home from home experience. I like parents to feel secure in bringing their children to me and we work together as a team to make the children feel happy when they come to me each day.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Honours Degree in the Early Years. I have a certificate in health and safety, a certificate in safeguarding children and a certificate in paediatric first aid.

My Availability

I have two full time places available. I offer a school pickup service.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.30 per hour

My fees can be discussed at any time.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.