Avatar for Sarah
Sarah

Nanny in Trimdon Village

Babysitter in Trimdon Village

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have recently relocated back to the North East after living in North East Scotland for the last 16 years. I currently work in a local pharmacy for 3 days a week. I would like to get back to caring for children as I find it so rewarding to see them grow and develop. I would also be available for some overnight care with enough notice.

I am happy to chat via message or email. I would be happy to disclose my mobile number once correspondence has begun.

I am a reliable, responsible, enthusiastic and friendly person with lots of fun ideas to keep your little munchkins busy and entertained while ensuring an educational aspect. I believe both indoor and outdoor play and learning is important. The world around us has a wealth of knowledge to share with young minds and can give the opportunity to understand our place in the wonderous world around us. As the weather isn't always favourable in this part of the world, and the importance of being outside and not stuck inside at a screen all day, I am very much of the thought that there is no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothes ?????

I also love animals and would be happy to come to a home that has pets as I have 2 dogs. A cocker spaniel called Jasper who we adopted 2 years ago and is now 12 and Millie who is from Macedonia and arrived in August 2021. We believe she is approx 2/3 years old. They're both friendly and love the outdoors so long walks are a daily occurrence.

My Experience

I have been working in the childcare sector and nanny profession on a part time and full time basis for the past 16years. I worked for a Childcare agency within Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire for 8 years. Within that time I have worked with children from 2 weeks up to 16 years old both at home, as after school care, wedding/event locations and nursery settings. Whilst living in Aberdeen I progressed to assistant management position within the nanny agency. The only reason I gave up this job was because I moved to Moray. I have also worked with children who have additional support needs, whether that be physical or mental. My youngest sister has both physical and learning disabilities so I have a personal experience and see child as the child they are not the needs they require. It is simply another aspect of them as a person. I have also held positions as a private nanny, most recently in an after school post.

I am fully checked and on the PVG scheme.

I have a completed first aid including child and baby, however this now due for renewal. I have also completed food hygiene certificates.

I currently work at a pharmacy in Hartlepool 3 days a week but would really love to get back to some regular childcare and the joy it brings.

My Qualifications

I currently hold
11 GCSE's grades = 7A's + 4 B's
4 A-Levels grades = 3 C's + 1 D
Higher Human Biology Grade B
NVQ level 2 in Childcare and Early Years
MA History
PGDE in Primary Education
First Aid
Food Hygiene
Autism awareness training
Visual communication training
Regulation and relaxation training.

My Availability

Nanny
I am happy to provide full day care consisting of a mixture of childcare and housekeeping when possible. I can be flexible to your needs and discuss your needs when you get in touch ? As your nanny, overnight care can be arranged and homework help will be given as a standard of needs if the child/children are at school.

Babysitting
I am mainly available during the evening and weekends however if you require over night care I am also available.

Homework Help
I have almost complete a PGDE in Primary Education although i was not able to finish due to ill health. I do enjoy helping young people expand their knowledge and have plenty of patience to help with homework.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fee is £10 per hour for up to 2 children.
£12.50 per hour for 3 and an additional £1 for each additional child.

Over night fees are stand hourly rate until 11pm followed by a rate of £50 until the child wakes in the morning when normal hours would resume.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.