3 stars (2)

Nanny in Southend On Sea

Babysitter in Southend On Sea

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 15 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny

About Me

My names Amanda I am 39. I live with my partner we have 5 children, my 3 boys who were all prem and have had things like speech therapy and physio, but fine now and starting high school in september, . I love cycling and going out on sunny days.

My Experience

I started working with children in high school as work experience, I've worked in nurserys and as a nanny, I prefer working as a nanny. The family I worked for had 4 children there was a 7 year old boy, 5 year old twin girls and another girl that was born when I was working there my duties ranged from helping around the house to then having the baby full time I also looked after them for weekends while there parents went away. I am still in contact with them now. I also looked after other children ranging from birth to 11 years. I have references for all of them.please contact me.

My Qualifications

I have n.v.q 2 in childcare and level 3in childcare. I also have done paediatric first aid and have a current dbs check

My Availability

I am available 7 days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/07/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for 1981aman. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Unfortunately Amanda cancelled on me 3 times on the actual day out of 6 requests. That put me each time in very difficult work situations. Shame as she is a lovely person

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 2 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about 1981aman on 02/12/2019


Response by 1981aman on 03/12/2019:

It wasn't 3 I have re read through, and it wasn't work related as when I had maya you were nx door on the computer for pretty much the whole 5 hours I was there. You also haven't stated the amount of times you changed my hours and expected me to fit in around you. I have no issue with people putting a review but please state the facts. I have emailed the website with proof it wasn't 3 and work related.

Used Amanda to sit for our 9month old boy
in our own home, he was very comfortable with her and well looked after

  • 5 stars Overall

by about 1981aman on 19/09/2017


Response by 1981aman on 09/11/2017:

Many thanks, he was a pleasure to look after bless him.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.