Nanny in Barnsley

Babysitter in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 22 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a new mum, working in a children's home. My baby has just turned 6months old and I just can't bare to leave him for the hours required by my employer. I am looking to find a family who need help with childcare, who like me work odd shifts and are struggling to find the right care for their babies. I do have options for childcare myself but would love to bring two families together and let my baby get to know yours and build positive relationships from an early age.
As you can see I am very family orientated. In the past I was a nanny for six years caring for two children from newborn. I completed my cache level 3 diploma in childcare in 2010 and have worked with children ever since. When i left college at 18 i got a job straight away working as a teaching assistant at carlton community college with children with special needs, such as autism and asperges syndrome.
At 20 I left my job as a teaching assistant and became a nanny for a family of doctors. I looked after their little boy since he was 4months old... And their daughter from birth. I took care of all of their care needs, their dietary requirements, the school runs etc. The family saw me as a big sister and it was perfect for me and them. This gave me plenty of new born baby experience. I also did the household cleaning and general running of the home.
From here at the age of 26 I came to work at a children's home in Barnsley, I love my job and the challenges it faces, but the care I can give to children who have never experienced love and kindness is the best thing about my job. It's here I became pregnant and gave birth to my beautiful baby boy Oliver in May 2019.
Now I am back at work I am struggling leaving him for long periods and constantly feel guilty. I would love to be home with him much more in the future.
I am very outgoing and active, I love to get outdoors as much as possible! I am very fun and love to plan activities!!
Please feel free to get in touch and i can give you more information about myself, my experience and my qualifications.

My Experience

During my CACHE level 3 diploma course i have been out on many placements, these include;

May – July 2010
Richard Newman Primary School, Athersley, Barnsley
Early years practitioner (working with children from 3-5)

January - April 2010
Mapplewell Neighbourhood Nursery , Mapplewell, Barnsley
Assistant nursery nurse, (worked with children from 0-5)

May – July 2010
Richard Newman Primary School, Athersley, Barnsley
Early years practitioner (working with children from 3-5)

October – December 2009
CHILDMINER, Christine Baker, 10 Ruscomb Place, Carlton, Barnsley.
Assistant Childminder in a home setting.

April – July 2009
Royston SummerFields Primary School , Summer Lane, Royston
Teachers assistant (for children aged 7-8years)

January – March 2009
Holy Cross Deanery School, Carlton
Teaching assistant (for children aged 5-6years)


I babysat for a young girl for 2 and a 1/2 years on a regular basis, fed her, looked after her, taken her out and completed minor house chores. reference can be provided.

November 2010 - September 2012
Carlton community college, Carlton
Teaching assistant (for children with special needs between the ages of 11 & 16)

September 2012 - September 2018
Private nanny, barnsley
Live in nanny (for 2 children, for a family of doctors)

September 2018- present
Residential childcare officer
Children's home.
Looking after children with complex needs

My Qualifications

CACHE level 3 National Diploma in childcare and education. (C)
English (C)
Maths (C)
Science (C)
Performing Arts Level 2 First Diploma (Distinction)
Health & Social level 2 First Diploma (Merit)
I.T Key skills Level 2
Art (A)
R.E (B)
Working with others key skill level 2
Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering

My Availability

Open to many shift patterns for the right family. My partner works shifts so we would have to discuss shifts during the week around my childcare and your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 23/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Can be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.