Childminder in Neath

Babysitter in Neath

Marital Status:
In Relationship
No. of Children:
Join Date:
01 July 10
Last Login:
09 March 11
Neath Port Talbot
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

CSSIW Registered

About Me

I live with my partner who is a full time fire fighter, and we just a had a baby girl 12 weeks ago. My partner also has a 10 year old son and he lives with us 3 days out of 7 every week. We have a pet rabbit that lives in the shed in the garden, he does not come into the house at all. At the moment my garden is undergoing work, and would not be a suitable safe environment for the children to play in therefore I will be taking the children out on a regular basis, not only to the local parks but to the shops, library, and play groups.
I own my own car so will be able to collect or drop off children at school.
I will also be using my car for trips out to the local park and other days out, with parents permission.
My first language is English, I do know some basic welsh and would like to introduce this to the children. It is my aim to further develop my welsh in the future.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Experience

I have 8 years experience in child care altogether, from working in schools, nurseries and childminding. During this time I developed an understanding of child development in children aged birth to 8 years

My Qualifications

I have an HNC and NC in child care and education.
I have completed the childminders course, and am registered with Care and Social Services Inspectorate Wales to care.
I Have my first aid

My Availability

My regular service will be available from Monday to Friday between the hours of 8 and 6 however I can be flexible depending on the families individual needs, and can negotiate out of hours care.
I will have spaces available from september.

My Fees

AM or PM Session - £ 17.00 This will include a morning or afternoon snack.

AM session starts from 8.30am to 12.30pm
PM session starts from 1pm to 5pm

Full day - £32

Hourly rate - £4.50


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references