Carlyp87

Nanny in Maidenhead

Babysitter in Maidenhead

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm Carly. I am mummy to two little girls (9 and 2 years old) I am currently working for a lovely family with three children in Marlow, this job is due to finish end of Aug 2019 due to their children all being at school.

I am cheerful, laid back and easy to talk to. My daughters are both well behaved and well mannered. I enjoy spending time with my family, walking our dog, going to the gym and swimming. I also enjoy socialising with friends and days out...who doesn't?!

I am looking for a part time nanny job, preferably in Maidenhead but will consider other local areas. My 2 year old will be attending preschool Mon-Thu in Maidenhead from September and would love the option to continue to bring her to work with me outside of these times. My older daughter currently attends after school club and can continue to do so but if I could bring her also in the school holidays it would be a huge bonus!
I am a car driver, with a clean licence and currently drive a 7 seater so space is no problem for lots of children!

My Experience

I have worked with children since 2003 when i started my Diploma in Childcare and Education. When I left college in 2005 I worked as a nanny in New York for three months, where not only did I have a fantastic time, I learnt valuable childcare skills. On my return I worked as a nursery nurse in a day nursery working firstly with toddlers then onto preschool and babyroom. After 2 years working here it was time to move on and I did various temping work until I found a position where I worked as a senior nursery nurse in toddler room progressing to be the room leader of the baby and toddler unit. I learnt time management skills and people skills at this position and continued to build on my childcare skills. I left here to go on maternity leave in Aug 2009.
Since having my daughter who is now 9 i have nannyed for two families one with children aged 1-4 and one for a 9 year old girl. I have also been an after school nanny for two boys attending a local school. I then went to work for a local health visiting team for their vulnerable families team, helping families with child related issues, housing issues, drug and substance abuse problems, social care involvement and much more. I thoroughly loved this job however I left to put the needs of my family first.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare and Eduation, first aid certificate, DBS check

My Availability

Available from September 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 26/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.