Childminder in Ivinghoe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am originally from Kent but now live in Ivinghoe with my husband and 3 children. Jack is 11yrs, my daughter Sophie is 8 and my youngest daughter, Daisy is 5years.
I currently childmind in the area and have done for nearly 11 years now.
My interests include music, cinema, walking, swimming.
I like to consider myself easy going and happy, sociable and trustworthy.
Family and friends are very important to me and becoming a mummy is the best thing I have ever done!

My Experience

I have worked with children since i can remember!- about 20 years or so now and have had a variety of different roles from nannying and working in a nursery to working as a residential social worker within a therapeutic unit for severly damaged children.
I have also worked overseas in countries such as Gran canaria and Cyprus, as a childrens representative for holiday companies within childrens clubs which has been a fantastic experience.

My Qualifications

I currently hold a BTEC National Diploma in childhood studies(nursery nursing)
I have an A level in English literature.
I hold a current valid paediatric first aid certificate.
I have a basic food hygiene qualification.
A certificate in child protection (safeguarding children)
A certificate in promoting positive behaviour.
A certificate in Risk Assessment
Safeguarding certificate
Food Allergen training
I am also an Ofsted registered Childminder and hold a "GOOD" grade from my last inspection - September 2015

My Availability

I am open from 8am - 6pm monday to thursdays.
I can be slightly flexible on these times.
I am available in all school holidays and half terms also.
I do not work Bank holidays.
I do offer hours between 8am and 6pm as mentioned above, however I would be particularly interested in more flexible hours in between the school pick up times.- For example after 9am and before 3pm.
Potential enquiries can contact me for further details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2018

My Fees

Contact me for details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.