Doula in Ilford

Babysitter in Ilford

Female Smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Birth Doula
Postnatal Doula

About Me

Some other things about me you might like to know, I’m 32, and have a degree in Aspects oh Maternal and Neonatal health.I love animals but my heart is with dogs, I like to explore and take picture and for fun I like the cinema, bowling, board games and reading. I grow up in London but for the past couple years I've been living in Surrey studying, so I have come to love the countryside. I love going to the beach and theme park, as well as spare of the moment trips.

My Experience

I'm fully trained in first aid and resuscitation for both adults and babies. I've worked in special needs working with children and adults. Within this field I've worked with challenging behaviours and those with complex medical needs. I've been a live-out Au pair for a family with 3 children 11, 9and 6. I worked 5 days a week in the afternoons, picking the children up from school, helping them with their homework and generally entertaining them. I’m quite flexible, so when I’m needed I babysit, cook dinner, and take and pick up from activities amongst other things.

I've been around children my whole life, and in 2007 I started working part-time in a residential home for children with disabilities. When I started University I cut down my hours and took a second job as an Au pair of sorts, taking and picking up two girls 7 and 8 from school, staying with them 'til around 7.30 helping them with homework and preparing dinner for them, until they moved to Dubai. I worked with this family from September 2008- June 2009.

My Qualifications

University of Bedfordshire

BSc Maternal and Neonatal health

University for the Creative Arts

BA in Photography.

Barking College, Romford, Essex

Gained a triple Merit in BTEC Photography.

University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield

Studied the first year of a three-year course in a Higher National Diploma in Adult Nursing.

Epping Forest College, Debden, Essex

Completed an AVCE in Health and Social care, gaining a certificate in First Aid at work. Where I gained a double D Qualification.

Completed a GNVQ in Health and Social Care. Gaining a Merit.
Woodbridge High School, Woodford Green, Essex

English language
English Literature
Mathematics Double Science
Drama
German Business Studies
Food Technology

Farnborough 6th Form College
Work Experience
? Helping Students prepare for their A Level exams.
? Assisting students in Studio and Darkroom.
? Carrying out one to one.

Alton College
Work Experience
? Helping students plan their projects.
? Assisting students in the studio and black and white darkroom.

University for the Creative Arts
Warden: Live on- site
? Assisted on- site security for; fire alarms and first aid incidents.
? Carry out house and kitchen checks
? Rotated hours of being On-call
? Help students to move in and out of their accommodation
? Help students with any concerns they have; referring them to the correct people.

Live- out Au pair, Farnham, Surrey
Au pair (6-11 yrs)
? Responsible for transport from school, activities etc
? Assistance with homework
? Upkeep of the house
? Occasionally babysitting and cooking.


University for the Creative Arts
Student Ambassador
? Meet and Greet
? Campus tours
? Accommodation tours

Live- out Au pair, Farnham, Surrey
Au pair (7-9 yrs)
? Responsible for transport to and from school, activities and friends houses.
? Assistance with homework
? Keeping the house tidy and washing the children’s clothes
? Cooking of daily meals.
? Occasionally babysitting or staying overnight when required.

Barnardo’s, Ilford, Essex
Part- time Residential Project Worker (12-19 yrs)
? Assistance with personal care
? Cooking of daily meals.
? Housekeeping
? Safeguarding the young people both when at home or on trips out.
? Assistances with everyday activities
? Administration of daily paper work


Sure Care, Redbridge, Essex
Care Assistant for the Elderly and Disabled
? Provided personal care for clients in their own homes.
? Accompanied clients shopping, and assisted with every day chores such as cleaning and cooking.
? I was responsible for the healthy and safety of my client whilst moving and handling them.

University of Hertfordshire, Student Liaison Office
Student Ambassador
? Campus tours
? Accommodation tours
? Team leader at Aim Higher days for perspective Secondary school student.

My Availability

Im available all day Tuesday and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes yes yes yes
After School no yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Doulas from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Doula.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.