5 stars (1)

Childminder in Plymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Sophie, I'm 31 years old. I am a mother to three beautiful children, Sommer whos 9, Riley 5 and Evie 1. I left the Royal Navy in 2015 after serving 10 years. I am currently offering after school pick ups from Montpelier primary school. I also have a position available for daytime care. Im flexible with timings

Myself, husband and 2 children are living in a beautiful house in Beacon Park with a large back garden which will be filled with entertainment for children.
I love taking the children out and about. Our routine includes going to play group of a morning and I plan lots of trips throughout the week such as jump soft play, aquarium, woodlands, central park and so on.

My Experience

I have gained all my experience from being a mother to my 2 children. I have completed courses to build on my knowledge and experience.

My Qualifications

Understand how to set up a home based childcare service (level 3),
Peadiatrics first aid,
Food hygiene,
Safeguarding Training,
DBS Checked

My Availability

Currently available Mon to Fri after school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me for fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie has looked after my daughter and has done an exceptional job. At two years old, she is very social, she can identify colours and is even beginning to count. I don't believe she would have come on as much as she has if it wasn't for Sophie's environment.

Sophie has a dedicated playroom that is secure and safe. My daughter runs straight into it whenever we arrive and starts playing immediately. She also interacts very well with the other children Sophie looks after. She often mentions their names at home and gets very excited when I mention we are going to see them.

Sophie has also looked after my niece and nephew (9 and 10) during the school holidays. Whilst with Sophie they had a great time attending Dartmoor zoo, various parks and the aquarium.

Great value and the kids really do have a great time.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sophie on 03/03/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.